We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$294
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$484
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$831
US$588
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,831)
Filter reviews
11,831 results
Traveller rating
6,278
3,294
1,239
570
450
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,278
3,294
1,239
570
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum loungebella pastaplatinum packagebungalow suiteplatinum beachplatinum sectionjustin biebermain lobbyel pescadorlobby buffeta la carte restaurantsseafoodthe lion kinganimation teamdominican republicsteakmake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 11,831 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel is lovely. Nice rooms, beautiful grounds, good food and amazing beach. All that but, my holiday was ruined and I’m still reliving the event.
I was woken during the night scratching my leg and I was aware of the children moving around in their beds
Went back to sleep and thought nothing more of it.
Next night we went to bed and whilst I was dozing I felt something brush my hair, thinking it was the air conditioning I ignored it. Seconds later I felt it again. Putting my hand up I felt something on the pillow. Jumping up onto my knees, I grabbed the pillow and something fell between the edge of the mattress and the headboard. Screaming to my husband that there was a lizard in the bed, it ran under the pillows he was lying on and off the bed and under the suitcases. The lights were on now and I leaned across to the suitcases and pushed one. Imagine my horror when a rat ran up the wall, over the counter top and out of sight.
I immediately rang reception and a guy came about 10 mins later armed with a broom and a canvas bag. After a search, nothing was found and he left. My biggest fear is rats and I was completely freaked out by what had happened. My husband insisted that we move rooms at this point, which we did with the kids in tow.
Next day, we visited guest services and told them what had happened. The housekeeper was called and it was perfectly clear that no one believed our story until they visited the room and found rat droppings in the closet, on our shoes, under our suitcases and on the counter top.
At that point our rooms were changed and we were upgraded to VIP guests, given a free massage and free lobster dinner, all of which were brilliant.
But, I would rather have not spent anytime with a rodent in my bed!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Withymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Whitymoor.
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we deeply regret that your stay was not fully satisfactory as our main goal will be always try to please all our guests by offering a wonderful service.
We want to express our humblest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying here with us. It is important to clear that we took every comment seriously and we are already taking all the necessary measures to correct this issue and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We highly appreciate your feedback and one more time we offer our most sincere apologies.
We would love to have another opportunity to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Please give us another opportunity and you will never regret.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Brought my wife for an anniversary trip. It started great. Check in was easy we were put near the main pool and beach. Our room wasn't ready yet so we were sent to the lunch buffet. after we were accosted by the local peddlers that the management allows on the property. They wouldn't just take a no thank you. And by the way, they charge more than the gift shop for the same item.
Our room was really nice but had a couple issues. For one the mini bar was a joke. 4 sodas and 2 beers. warm I might add as the mini fridge was off. No snacks to speak of.
The Jacuzzi though nice and accommodating for 2, had a leak as we discovered when the maintenance stormed into the room while we were relaxing in said Jacuzzi. As we chased him away, the phone then rang continuously until we could answer it (other side of room from Jacuzzi) only to be told that we had to stop using the bath and maintenance was coming back in. Really poor customer service could have handled in a much better way.
Restaurants were great. wait times were minimal. food was really tasty. But again we had a real problem with some of the staff. A waiter in the seafood restaurant yelled at my wife because there was no crab soup, he even slammed our plates of food down on the table when he brought the entrees. Though the food was good, his poor attitude will be what we remember. And the hostesses at the restaurants were so bored with their job that it felt like they were doing you a favor by getting you a table
The pool bar was exceptional. great service by the bartenders. Great drinks and an excellent customer experience
Pool was nice and warm, though it closed at 7pm. and on one occasion we were chased out at 630pm. It would have been nice if it stayed open much later.
The beach was awesome and never seemed crowded.
Check out was an ordeal. Nowhere were there instructions on bringing room keys to check out. Never had to do that State side. It went okay other than the check out clerk was very rude about it and even went so far as to call us thieves. Really?
It was a beautiful landscaped resort. many nice amenities but the level of customer service seemed lacking. It really took away from our experience

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Glen P.
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our property.
We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination but we deeply regret that your recent stay with us was not a 100% pleasant experience as our main goal is to provide comfort, security and memorable moments to all our guests.
We regret that you were disturbed by pushy vendors but as we stated on another guest’s comments we inform you one more time that Royal Holidays is an independent company that shares the same workplace with us but has nothing to do directly with our company. Then under any circumstance our guests should be forced to attend meetings or to buy anything if the client does not want to. However we will transmit your comments to the management of this company in order they take corrective action and avoid similar situations with any of our guests.
Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience you had while you were staying with us. We are amazed to read your comments about our staff as most of our guests have a very different perception. As you may know, the Dominicans and especially our staff members are always friendly, polite and helpful people, and thanks to these characteristics, our resort is considered one of the best in the Bavaro area because of the sympathy of the people who works here; we regret not have been informed about all these issues while you were still in house as we would have done everything to correct this and even we would have take several measures if necessary.
Again we sincerely apologize for the fact you did not enjoy your holiday as much as you wish and we would love to be your host again as we are sure we can do it much better in the future. Please give us another opportunity to be your host, you will never regret.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My husband booked this resort for six nights from April 21 through April 27, 2018, for my 60th birthday. Check-in was quick and easy. Eduardo booked us in a bungalow suite in building 006, which was close to the pools and beach. When shuttled to our room, I was surprised and delighted to see a beautiful birthday banner on the front door. The room was decorated with balloons and beautiful flower pedals. What an amazing start for a birthday celebration!

I think the Platinum upgrade was sold out, as we were not offered that option. We were treated like royalty, and neither of us felt that we missed anything without the upgrade. As so many reviews state, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, so we really enjoyed walking from our room to the lobby, especially in the mornings and evenings when the sun was not too hot.

We had dinner at the Japanese, steak house, seafood restaurant and the main buffet; all which were delicious. Thank you, Melvin, who surprised me with the best pina colada I have ever tasted. Every evening, we walked to the lobby bar before dinner. The bar staff are absolutely amazing, and we were surprised how few guests tipped them. Thank you to Jonathan, Junior, Conoly, Raphael, etc. You guys rock!

Our room was spacious and kept beautifully clean. On my birthday, we spent the morning and early afternoon at the pool and beach, both of which are just stunning. The bartenders were, again, friendly, fun and wonderful. When we returned to our room, out housekeeper, Kisauri, approached me with a warm hug and birthday wish. When we entered, we found yet another wonderful surprise; she had decorated our room again with balloons, and filled the jacuzzi tub and decorated it with beautiful flowers.

This was our first trip to the DR, and what an amazing first impression! Both of us cannot wait to return to this resort. Thank you to everyone who made our trip so special. We will see you next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhioBlondie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear OhioBlondie8.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to share the comments of your 60th anniversary trip celebration at Bavaro Princess.
We are joy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination to celebrate your birthday with us and also for all the compliments regarding our hotel and all the amenities it offers. We are extremely happy for all the credit and recognition you give to our property and it is wonderful to read that you were treated like royalty as we always want to please our visitors as much as we can.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you.
It is great to read that you are already planning another visit and for us it will be a privilege to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
My sincerest gratitude,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This was my first visit to DR, and we've got great time, nice weather at a wonderful place. We stayed 7 days in the resort, in a double suite. Everything from check-in to check-out was awesome. Nice food for every taste, clean rooms, entertainment at the main pool and beach, white sands and palm trees, flamingos, peacocks, and all kind of exotic birds all around.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite near the main pool - it's close to the beach too.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Todor P.
Thank you for posting a review of your vacation at Bavaro Princess.
We are extremely joy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that your first visit to Bavaro Princess was a great experience and you enjoyed everything from the check in to the check out. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We are looking forward to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Warmest and most sincere regards,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just returned from our second wonderful visit to this resort. Two couples for 2 weeks. We arrived at reception and received a welcome drink, which was refreshing after the ride from the airport. Robin checked us in and he went above and beyond to assign us rooms together in a location that would be good for us for our 2 week stay. Let me say that we were very pleased with our room location. We were in building 6 were close to the beach and it was quiet. Thank you Robin. As this was our second visit we were familiar with the layout of the resort. We were escorted to our room by Manuel who always had a smile each time we saw him.

The hotel is larger with a ecological area in the middle. The walking paths have been upgraded since our last visit and are quite serviceable. There are also a few trolleys that will provide an alternative to walking if you so require.

We tried the following restaurants, Japanese, Asian, Steak all of which were great, however most of our evening meals were taken at Choppin which is the smaller buffet in the middle of the resort area. Our thanks to Victor (Almonte) and Jilson for great service. We preferred the smaller buffet option. We ate breakfast and lunch most days at the beach buffet. We had several outstanding servers but Ariel (who could be found at Choppin in the evening) could always be heard either singing or whistling which was very entertaining.

The beach area is without a doubt beautiful. We rose each morning and headed to the beach to get a hut. You could still find one most days around 8. There were at least 3 couples that would leave things on chairs reserving their spot overnight. I don’t agree with this however the resort didn’t remove their things at the end of the day. Drink service on the beach was sporadic. When we did have service by Emmanual, he always greeted us with a big smile.

We did not spend any time at the pool this trip as we found it to be quite loud. It very busy any time we headed up to get a drink.

We enjoyed a drink in the lobby each evening before heading to dinner and some days there was entertainment but this didn’t seem to be every night. The wifi, which is free in the lobby is sometimes difficult to get access to, probably due to the large number of guests trying to access it at the same time.

We would like to thank our housekeeper Kirisna for keeping our room in great shape for our stay. The towel art is wonderful. The suites are very well designed and comfortable. Yes the bed is a little firm but it suited our needs.

All said we had a great trip. The staff certainly do make this resort. We will return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goforet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Goforet.
Thank you for publish the comments of another stay at Bavaro Princess.
We are extremely joy and thankful that you choose our resort one more time as your tourist destination as well as for your honest feedback regarding our property and all the advantages we offer; we cannot thank you enough for all the credit and recognition you give to our service in general but specially for your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful to read that one more time we could meet all your expectations and you had another excellent stay.
On the other hand we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess and become part of our family. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you.
We cannot wait to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip, for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Kindest regards,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews