We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly S
Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed in this condo for two months. Mostly solo but had my Mom visit as well as a friend and there was plenty of space. You could easily have 4 people stay comfortably. The complex is located right across the street from the plaza where you can get a few groceries, go out to restaurants, souvenir shop etc There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance inside of Playa Dorada. The beach is less then 5 min walk away. I loved having our own private beach hut style pub, the staff are so friendly. Same with the staff in the complex, although not all speak english they always were there to help. I had it set up so Norma came to clean my place and do the laundry for me every week...it's incredibly cheap. Keep in mind that it's typical in the DR for wages to be very low so please be generous in your tips :)

The condo it's self was nicely renovated and updated. The cupboards are fully stalked with all the dishes and cooking items you would need. There is a flatscreen tv that has many channels including a bunch of english channels. There is no wifi in the room but you can access wifi at the pool area and the lobby.

The owner of this unit is easy to deal with, always returned my emails and answered all my questions quickly. I would recommend this place to people who want to live more like the locals but still with the comforts of home.

I miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the location
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ActiveTra...
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Pictures don't do the place justice! This is our second time in Puerto Plata. We stayed in an all inclusive last time and this was a better choice for us - less crowded, calmer and cleaner beach, the comforts of home, etc. The condo itself is great! Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated, and beautiful bathrooms! Other pluses include fast wifi by the pool/reception area, cable channels including HBO, nearby golf, jogging along the golf course within the complex, great open water swimming on the beach. Hope to come back again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuniGR
Fanwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a great place for a fun, casual family vacation!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here. We took our daughter and her cousins, ages 16, 15 and 13. The beach is a short walk away and the water is perfect. You can hang out at the beautiful beach all day enjoying a nice cold President beer while lounging around on the canopy beds! The complex has a restaurant right on the beach serving food and drinks all day. There is also a second restaurant on the property which deliveries food to your apartment if you choose not to use the lovely kitchen ;) The weekend we stay, there was a Beach Concert. The kids attended and had lots of fun! The place is super safe! The securities and the staff are always around to ensure everyone is safe and having a nice time.

The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and very modern. It is equipped with anything you might need. You just need to bring your bathing suit! We rented a car to explore the towns, the tourist spots and restaurants (FYI: there is a Budget rental car right outside the complex). You can also do a little shopping at the plaza across the street. It offers some restaurants, banking and convenience stores.
The pool and golf club were a nice addition. It's a great place for a fun, casual family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is wifi by the pool area as well and liked the safety of the place.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing