We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful studio with fun activities!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Costambar beach
Costambar aerial view our property circled in red
building and pool area
pool area
pool area
owner family
Costambar beach
roof top terrace
Kajak
Cable car to Mount Isabel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AkGirl198...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful studio with fun activities!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here in February 2014 and had a marvelous time! The studio is great, fully and nicely furnished, and located in a walled garden. Very conveniently located within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, a grocery, pharmacy, etc. Michael is a fantastic host and also offers tours to his guests. We took three tours of the surrounding areas and loved each of them! Michael does a great job at showing the country-side, explaining everything, and making each day special. These private excursions are much better than the large package tours and I recommend both the studio apartment and the tours to anyone looking for a great time in The Dominican Republic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, peaceful location
Liked least: No wifi access
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice comments. I am happy to hear that you liked the studio and the excursions a lot. You have been great guests, very interested in the country and the culture and I am looking forward to have you back one day at my property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmgddings
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Bachelor Apt in Clean, Private and Quiet Home within walking distance to Beach.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Although quite modest the suite apt was clean, private and safe in this private family home, located steps away from the Beach. Walking distance to all other amenities....restaurants, grocery store, bank and pharmacy. Michael and Berta were extremely friendly and helpful. Would I return....Absolutely. Hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Midland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“~paradise~wonderful home~”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

i have only wonderful things to say!felt right at home...the only thing i can say is that i was so rushed i did not get a chance to say goodbye the right way!i have spent alot of time on this island and by far this was my best stay yet!i was there for two weeks and went way to quick!there home is truly beautiful no picture could do justice!id love to go back!We had a great time at this location, Michael and Bertha made sure that we felt comfortable and was very nice and personable. The other guest were nice as well. I felt comfortable there fantastic family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lush gardens and that even on hot days was cool!and we never ran out of hydro!
Liked least: the bed was a bit hard!many pillows that made up for it!was wonderful this home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2013
Hello Amanda,
We are really glad you liked your stay at our place despite the fact that we had craftsman working in the studio below. Thanks a lot for your patience.
You have been a very nice guest and we hope to welcome you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing