We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
pool at 12th floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool at 12th floor
pool area view from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
pool at 12th floor
pool area
view from the apartment
view of the caribbean sea from pool area
Condo and area pool
pool
pool
reception
reception
living room
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
view of the residential complex
colonial city
conde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rayalexra...
Nyack, New York
1 review
“Very beautiful”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my boyfriend, we were here on vacation a week.
We loved it here.
Everything was as described.
Cozy, comfortable, private, safe, clean, with all the great facilities
We will be back soon.
Thank's Fulvio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smooth stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment is completely as advertised. There were no surprises with the apartment, except for the internet being extremely slow and losing connectivity twice in 15 days when Wind kept opening my browser and prompting for an additional password. Both times the Fulvio or Alex took care of it.

There is no phone in the apartment, so when I had internet problems or needed to park, I had to email or use WhatsApp from a bar or restaurant with WiFi or ask security for help. Responses for internet help were rapid both times, but I had to use guest parking for my weekend guest and just tipped security for the extra time above the free 12 hours.

For the internet, the download speed was 0.46 Mbps and upload speed was 0.21 Mbps. Definitely not high speed and just streaming my radio was a challenge at times.

The apartment was clean, quiet and very comfortable to live in. The mattress was not too comfortable compared to home, but it was OK.

I was told by security that is was not safe to walk at night, so I used taxis after dark. You negotiate the price and taxis were easy to find. I paid 200 or 250 pesos to go to Calle El Conde. During the day I walked to Calle El Conde, which took me about 30 minutes. Take great care while walking, as there are many touts and the drivers definitely do not respect pedestrians there.

As for banking, there is a ScotiaBank on Maximilio Gomez near the apartment and I could get 8000 pesos at a time from the ATM. Other machines I found had lower limits.

All in all, I was satisfied with the apartment and would recommend as long as you can live with the internet speed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the pool.
Liked least: The internet.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review.
We found that the problem was the Internet router and we changed it, now the minimum speed is 1 Mb download and 512 kb upload.
Than'k again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deuxvirgo...
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad, but a disappointment as the original was cancelled”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had booked a two bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean. We ended up having to get two one bedroom apartments on two different floors.
Floor 22 - well appointment, coffee maker, blender, no stove, large fridge, large dining table, washer/dryer
Floor 27 - not so well appointment, smelled musty, no coffee maker, only a PERCOLATER????, no table, washer dryer combo still in shrink wrap, NOT working
One set of keys
Needed to go down to Floor 8 to ask security to buzz you to the other floor
Sort of spoiled the holiday
Location is a 3
Pool is a 5
Gym is a 5
Staff are a 4
Price is a 4
Would we stay here again, probably not, would we recommend it, if you can get the 22nd floor, it is a better deal
View on the internet 5, view of the apartment 2
Nothing really wrong with it, but the two bedroom booking was cancelled 2 weeks before we came with no time to find something similar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Gym
Liked least: Apartment on Floor 27, smelled musty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Three weeks before arrival, I notified the customer that the apartment with two bedrooms was no longer available for maintenance.
It 'was the customer to choose a new solution, before arriving.
For mè not convenient because I gave two apartments for the price of one.
I have not proposed any apartment overlooking the sea, I have not, I've never said and photos clearly show the view of the city.
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and being on the 22nd floor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monvandam
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What can I say , wonderful location close to everything . Beautiful view although I don't speak any Spanish it was kinda hard to understand but I pick up the language day by day . The room was great but the cable wasn't working but it didn't bother me . I will be back there soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing