We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for the price”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Balcony on 4th floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Balcony on 4th floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View of Balcony on 4th floor
Garage with Remote Control for 2 cars
Garage with Remote Control for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danny A
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
1 review
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable, clean, quiet, 24 hour security. Walking distance from the waterfront (Malecon), supermarkets and shopping areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75ravensw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good and very bad”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is situated nr the Zone Colonial (within walking distance).
Very good value for the money.The security is first class 24hours and its gated.
The bad points there is NO fast internet ALL television no mater what station is unwatchable as you get 10 seconds of viewing and 30 seconds of a blank screen.
We asked more tha ten times for it to be fixed but it fell on deaf ears.
Safe there's no safe
No kettle and was asked for.never supplied
Mitch is the MOST UNRELIABLE person I have ever met and I've met a few.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Client is referring to the TV channels from the United Kingdom- which are not widely available. They received a free Netflix account and watch full seasons of The Crown, Homeland, and many more. Made nearly 5 trips to the apartment to help them feel at home, the couple is in their 70's and did not get out much, so I offered them a taxi ride to the shopping plazas . The focus of the review is the tea kettle and the TV, Franks review didn't include excellent features nor accurate helpful description of apartment, significantly incomplete, in either case we appreciate Franks business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edamon1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will stay here over and over again”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was beautiful. It was much larger than expected. The building is secure, there is security around the clock, plus a gate on the front door. There is underground parking, with an assigned space.
I felt like if there had been an issue, Mitch (the owner), would have been on top of it, as I stayed in constant communication with him via whatsapp.
I travel to SDQ at least twice a year and normally stay in a hotel. I will be staying here from now on. I felt like a local. There is a market just a couple of blocks away and the very popular Villar Hermanos is around the corner. The Malecon is just a short walk away. The Conde (popular hangout area) is a short bus ride (30 pesos) away.
Beautiful place, great location and fabulous owner, all for a price that is comparable to any hotel. As the Terminator said, "I WILL BE BACK!!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SansarBos...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the oppotunity to stay at this apartment for four nights (18-22 April). The owner/lessor is very responsive and helpful to your needs. The apartment is perfect for 1-3 guests. The apartment is fairly new, located on the 4th floor of a building with an elevator and spotlessly clean. It has an aircon in the bedroom only but that was not a problem for me. It has 1 full bath and one-half bath. I never cooked in the apartment but there are all facilities (pots, pans, dishes, silverware, etc) to do so if that's what you like. Just around the corner is a terrific restaurant (Villar Hermosa) where most of the locals eat. The food is inexpensive and they give you very large portions. The reason I didn't need to cook. A short walk away is the Sheraton and Jaragua casinos so you can loose money :) Zona colonial is also a short walk away. I would recommend this apartment without hestiation to anyone wanted to stay centrally located in la capital and in fact I will definately plan to stay here again in the very near future!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, safe!
Liked least: Would like to have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$42
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing