We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
0
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
0
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

just a horrible experience. rooms were bad. bathroom and kitchette unusable. wi-fi was poor, when it worked. most times i couldn't connect. if this wasn't enough, they were doing construction everyday i was there. water and cleaning fluids dripping in stairwells, getting on my clothes. and i had to use stairwells because elevator wasn't working. the location was noisy. i can keep going, but i think my point has been made. never again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesb1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I've stayed at this place a few times, I sometimes use it for quick 1 night stays whenever I'm coming back from other parts of DR and I'm going to use Las Americas airport to leave the country.

It's basically an apartment hotel, very basic will little to no other amenities offered by major hotels. The "parking lot" is basically a space in front of the hotel entrance with capacity for 4-5 cars, and if that's full you'll need to park your car on the street. As you enter you'll quickly see the restaurant to the left and reception off to the right. You don't need reservations for this hotel, you can just show up and request a room, they start at $50 a night I believe.

I usually request the basic room which includes air conditioner, a queen size bed, a small fridge to store your food (only includes free water), a table with 2 chairs, a closet, a very small bathroom which does not have a normal door but a plastic folding blind, the television is hanging by a bracket sort of like a hospital tv. Since the hotel is located in a main street, expect noise, sometimes by dogs barking, cars blowing their horns, people being noisy or anything else.

The restaurant is just there, I don't remember ever seeing anyone eat at this place, they just have a computer with internet that you can use. I've ordered their breakfast and I have to say, it's not bad, it's cheap and they take it to your room, it's nothing big but something to get you by a few hours.

The hotel is located on the Abraham Lincoln avenue, past the 27 road (La 27), going down towards the Malecon. It's about a block or 2 from the Santo Domingo hotel, there are pharmacies, supermarkets, restaurants, stores and everything else nearby. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, there's always a security guard 24/7 at the entrance of the hotel. If you're looking to go to Santo Domingo on a budget or are looking for something quick, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews