We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Set your clock for sunrise. Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Travis M
1 review
“Set your clock for sunrise. Beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Petteri Y was most informative and shoots straight from the hip. That's an old American saying....Petteri don't sugar coat. He tells you everything you need to know without BS! Very nice spot and will be a place I will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Hello Travis,
i am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to accommodate you again soon in the future.
With best regards,
Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockFab
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

You could never ask for a better host - Petteri the host, is trustworthy, timely and reliable. I felt so much at home in this studio that I had to extend my stay from 3 days to 11 days. The spectacular view of sunset from the studio, with the sea melting into the sky at the horizon, is breathtaking. There is a round-the-clock security-guard presence and, the availability and free access to the washing machine/dryer on the same floor is invaluable. I will recommend this studio to anyone seeking for privacy, comfort and security stay in Santo Domingo.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hello Peter,

i am very very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully i have a chance to accommodate you again soon in the future..

With best regards,
Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“second time around”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I did not think I could improve on the last review that I did in August for this location, but I must say that again I am impressed with this location. The view is great, the staff and security in the building are very good. Cannot wait until the next visit.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location with great security. The apartment is as advertised and Petteri will address any concerns that you might have. I would definitely book this property again.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markus j
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sweet view”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment had everything I needed and wanted. Very comfortable and clean. There is a very busy main street in front of and behind the building so it can get noisey at times with alot of horns honking. There is a few places to eat within walking distance and a liquor store. Secure parking is nice. The view of the seaside is amazing an I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again for the price. But I was not so happy about the separate electric bill that I was presented with at checkout, the bill came to over $60 US and I barely used the AC an lights. But overall its a good place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: electric bill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing