We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
118
115
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
115
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool outdoor shower minute walk former convent walking distance comfort room inner court fast wifi reception staff nice shower nice hotel bars and restaurants stayed here for nights location is great welcome drink enjoyed our stay palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a really nice looking hotel at a very convenient location close to the center of Punda. Hotel's staff was friendly and adequate. Hotel rooms were simple but in good state and included everything you need. The comfort rooms are nicely situated around the courtyard, which includes a small pool. The restaurant attached to the hotel is nice for dinner as well. At $ 100 a night per room including breakfast we received good value for money.
My only criticism would be the hotel's towels; they are ready for renewal.

Would come back a next time!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Femic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Small but perfectly located accomodation. Walking distance of Punda. Loved it. Definitly best place to relax. Historic Pietermaai and Scharloo are on walking distance. Must see. Friendly staff. Nice swimmingpool with hammocks.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed 9 nights in March 2016. The best vacation of my life! First of all, the charm of this hotel is mesmerizing and really makes you feel welcome and relaxed. The staff is pleasant and so very helpful! They were able to book reservations at restaurants, book trips and day activities, and overall help you to explore the island. The delicious food at the Chapter restaurant is probably the best I ate on the island (besides the local food) and certainly an added plus. The hotel offers free street parking (was never a problem) and is a short 15 minute walk to just about everything you want to see in Willemstad. We were the only Americans there (a nice change from staying at the Hilton/Marriott) and all the Dutch people we met were very friendly. The ONLY downside was the expensive $16 (but fairly good) breakfast.

I would give anything to be back at this hotel, in the peaceful courtyard, with a glass of wine after a nice day at the beach! Must stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are adorable! But ask for one with an outdoor shower (if you would like one) because not all the rooms have them.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mmartynka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

If you prefer an alternate to the waterfront villa stay here. Place is in a quiet neighborhood of Pietermaai and the hotel itself was immaculate. Keep an open mind that this was a monastery. They kept the original floor tiles in each room. Our room had an outdoor shower which was awesome. Rooms surround a very nice small courtyard with tropical plants, comfortable seating and a plunge pool. Rooms are simple but very clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Free parking is on the street. They don't have a parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Russ_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed eight nights. Most of the guests were Dutch. Lovely, quiet patio, shady, comfortable seating, small plunge pool. Rooms were clean. air-conditioning was very quiet and individually controlled in each room. Excellent WiFi. No need to drink bottled water, tap water is safe and tasty. I walked to Punda, Otrabonda, all over Petermaii, both movie theaters at night, the Avila Hotel beach during the day and evening. As a single woman I felt perfectly safe.

Room Tip: Along the back of the patio, first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth32066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews