We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
702
246
46
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
246
46
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop infinity pool satay blue building bbq night within walking distance standard room boutique hotel dive trip ceiling fan welcome drink bedroom apartment the security guard washing machine rental car full kitchen small fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020

We had to cancel our trip a few times because of covid-19. They did everything to adjust to our changes in our plans. Finally we had to ask for a refund (of a non-refundable rate). We will do everything to, one day, go there. Their integrity and honesty is very valued. Good luck
Raymond

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank raymondmottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi Raymond,

Thank you so much for your kind words. This means a lot to us, especially during these uncertain times when many of our reservations are being postponed or cancelled.

We are disappointed that we haven't been able to welcome you yet, but we look forward to the day that you can safely and stress-free travel to Curaçao to stay with us. Until then, stay safe and healthy! Oh, and please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or reservations requests you might have.

Your friends at Scuba Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in scubalodge for 12 days. The lodges are verry big and verry nice. You feel the history of the building in every room. The infinity pool has a beatiful view. Everything is superb and the hostes and staff is so friendly and helpfull. We were treated like kings and queens. This is the best place to stay on curacao!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank quintvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Quint. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, our host Dalies is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for guests like you. We hope to welcome you back to Scuba Lodge in the future. You're always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Supernice staff, great rooms and the location - second to none (read: waanzinnig!). Restaurant and bar is run by De Heeren @ sea which is very nice. Finally, the scuba lodge dive school (nextdoor) is supernice and very experienced. Good for padi, open water and fun dives. I will come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Hi Jelle,

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and your kind words! In weird times like these, reviews like yours are extra rewarding.

Thanks to your review, we are starting our day with a big smile. We'll make sure to also share your review with our team at the hotel, the team of Restaurant De Heeren @ sea, and the team o Scuba Lodge Dive Center Pietermaai.

We're happy to know that you'll be coming back. Please know that you're always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

My experience in Scuba Lodge has been wonderful. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for approx. 30 days in May.
I would very much recommend this to other couples or families. Our room (green building) was very spacious, clean and came with a fully equipped kitchen. Great for long stay.
Excellent bed in a low noise environment. We slept very well.
The location of the hotel is... well I think the best you can find on the island! Right at the sea-side, city center (Punda and Pietermaai) at your door step, Mambo beach only a few minutes driving. And even if you don't feel like going out there's an infinity pool on the premise (which is more like a large garden).

Last but not least: the staff was very kind and competent. This really made a difference in these difficult Covid-19 times. Wonderful people.

10/10 would go again!

Room tip: Sea-side rooms are the best
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Hi Bram,

Many, many thanks for choosing Scuba Lodge and for taking the time to write this positive review of your stay with us. These are strange times we live in with the COVID-19 pandemic, but reviews like yours make us feel proud and happy. It also motivates us to keep up our high-level standards and it makes us look forward to having that same wow-effect on all future guests!

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
You're always welcome here at Scuba Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

The staff were wonderful, the apartment perfect and only steps from the sand! We enjoyed the pool and Dive City bar and pizza . The scuba staff were knowledgeable and friendly & my husband and daughter had great experiences on their dives. If you want a centrally located hotel where you don’t have to get a car but you want to dive this is your spot ! Can’t wait to go back !!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PItexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Sieperda, General Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Reading your kind words brings back a smile in these difficult (COVID19) times for our business. We will be waiting for your return. Stay save and healthy and hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews