We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
822
489
135
67
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
489
135
67
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blues wing blues bar belle terrace belle alliance octagon room live jazz beach bar breakfast buffet our honeymoon private beach deluxe room walk into town fish wine cellar destination wedding nice beach restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Disappointed when arrived to find Queen beds instead of King requested. Moved to "upgraded" room to get king bed and ocean view. Rooms are in need of refurbishing. Terrible sheets. New room had ant problem which got worse and we ended up having to move rooms again. Beach and ocean are beautiful, but beach is very small. Breakfast was good and some great restaurants within walking distance. Service in general was poor, but some of the staff were very helpful (Robert). Tour Desk however was completely unhelpful. Unlikely to stay here if we come back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvogels, General Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Diane,

First of all i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is highly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that there were some ants in the room, this is something we don't experience often so i am sorry for this inconvenience. I will address your feedback about the service with our staff, and i will communicate your compliment about Robert.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Robbin Vogels - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed in the Blues Wing. The view was amazing. Each morning was special, being awoken by the beautiful sun and the veiw of the ocean. The ocean was great to swim in. Only down-side was the tiny ants that occupied the room. The gym at this hotel was- perfection! Food and drink prices were too inflated for the quality! Food wasn't good. Eat some place else. Overall- I would stay at this hotel again. It was a comfortable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank NR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

let me just say that we came to the island for a day in jan.on a cruise and loved it so i decided to surprise my girl with a trip back. Well i definatly picked the right place the island is awesome and after speding time researching trip advisor and thanks to alot of helpful posts from past travelers to avila i picked the right place we got engaged on our second night there and thanks to Farley all my plans were exceded special thanks to our waiter Nick who went out of his way to make sure our event went off without a proublem really thanks nick. The resort is spotless and very well kept thanks to the cleaning and maintenane staff.the beach and bar both day and night were fun and service was great special thanks to wilemina i hope i spelled her name right.Last but not least our time at this resort was made extremly special by the hard work and up beat manner of the best employee at avila ELVIS he is a wonderful person and made our stay at avila a pleasure we wont soon forget!!!! thanks elvis!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jamesdati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It was my fiance & I 1st time in curacao and avila hotel made our stay amazingly great from check in to check out must mention d awesome service from front desk staff they were very helpful & also the bar staff on the beach elvis & wynella service extraordinary especially when the restuarant forgot our order & elvis & his bar staff made it up to us with by surprising us with free drinks of our choice ,free meals & 2 glasses each of free champagne it was awesome we were actually treated with royalty must come back to avila so sad to go back home to T&T in love with curacao.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We went to Curacao for a week earlier this month. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (suite) in the Belle Aliance. It was recently redone an everything was great. We were on the second floor and had palm trees partially blocking our ocean view. On 3 we would have been above the palm trees. My 20 year old niece was traveling with us. She had a rollaway bed in the living room and her own bathroom. One negative, the only tv was in the bedroom. However, with the perfect wireless, that wasn't an issue.

Staying in belle alliance suites you get access to a beach that is only for the suites. Of the 3 beaches at the hotel, that was my favorite. The snorkeling at the hotel is excellent. There are so many fish and so much variety.

We had a full kitchen and ate breakfast in the room but had many other meals at the various restaurants on the premises. The food was good. I've read in some reviews that is was pricy, however there is a service charge included.

The staff was very friendly and the room was kept extremely clean.

Room Tip: Bella alliance suite.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank JoanFMBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvogels, General Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Joan,

Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We recently upgraded our internet speed for our guests so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it fully. We will take a look at the palm trees to see if maybe we can get rid of some palm leafs so that next time when you are staying with us there is nothing blocking your view from the ocean!

Warm Regards,

Robbin Vogels - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews