We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$240
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$254
US$232
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$431
    US$274
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    US$98
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$86
    US$76
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (91)
    Filter reviews
    91 results
    Traveller rating
    85
    3
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    85
    3
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsplace to staymartamiramarneighborhoodcuba
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 91 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

    I have nothing but good things to say about staying with Marta and Hugo. They made our vacation complete. Great breakfast, great rooms, great patio, great people. They made us feel like family. Marta and Hugo I can't thank you enough for making our vacation the best!I highly recommend anybody who goes to Cuba stay at the Casa Guevara Alba B&B. Just fabulous absolutely fabulous. Thank you both very much

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank tracymac79
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hugo E, Gerente at Casa Guevara Alba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017
    Google Translation

    Muchas Gracias fue un placer contar con su presencia en nuestra casa y sus opiniones nos comprometen a continuar trabajando con mayor dedicación, siempre pensando en nuestros clientes.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    I understand now why Marta and Hugo get such good reviews - they are WONDERFUL people with hearts of gold who will do anything and everything to help make your stay comfortable, homely, friendly and easy. I loved them, loved the house, my rooms and my pretty little terrace where I ate the most amazing breakfasts which you just have to see - Marta's an artist. Sympathetic, kind, intelligent people. Thank you and the delightful rest of the family - coming back soon. Louise.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Louise V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hugo E, Gerente at Casa Guevara Alba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017
    Google Translation

    Muchas Gracias fue un placer contar con su presencia en nuestra casa y sus opiniones nos comprometen a continuar trabajando con mayor dedicación, siempre pensando en nuestros clientes.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2016

    We stayed at Casa Guevara Alba last year in August (sorry Marta for the late review :D) and it was just awesome. Marta told us everything we needed to know, where we needed to go and her husband even drove us to the Beach of Havana. The breakfast ist really delicious and the bed is comfortable. If ever coming back to Cuba we will definitely stay here again.
    Best wishes to Marta :)
    Eva and Raphael from Germany

    • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Eva M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hugo E, Gerente at Casa Guevara Alba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017
    Google Translation

    Muchas Gracias fue un placer contar con su presencia en nuestra casa y sus opiniones nos comprometen a continuar trabajando con mayor dedicación, siempre pensando en nuestros clientes.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    I stayed at Casa Guevara Alba for 7 nights, and it felt like home! Marta and Hugo are gracious and caring hosts. I enjoyed talking with them about life in Cuba and they told me about some great things to do in Havana. I felt like part of their family for the 7 days that I was there. The house is beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the room is air conditioned, and the breakfast is delicious. Also, there is a hammock on the roof, which is great for reading or napping. The house is within walking distance to some great locations, but a cab ride is very cheap to the center of the city. I really liked staying in Playa rather than central Havana because it is much quieter and more peaceful. Marta and Hugo made my stay at their house unforgettable!

    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank madwynsilver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 February 2016

    We had a wonderful experience in Casa Guevara Alba run by Marta, her husband, and her father. The apartment has a very comfortable king size bed, a small kitchen, and a bathroom with a warm shower (not a given in Cuba). We also chose the option to have breakfast each morning, which was absolutely delicious. You have your own key and fully privacy in the apartment, but at the same time Marta and her family are always available if anything is needed, and they were also extremely helpful in arranging other parts of our Cuba trip.
    The casa is located in the Miramar Playa district, about 15 minutes by taxi to Old Havana. You can catch a Collectivo Taxi (~1 CUC) or negotiate your own taxi (~4-10 CUC) for the ride downtown, there are plenty of taxis just a couple of blocks away. Cafe Jazz Miramar with excellent and inexpensive live music is also only two blocks away.

    • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jan L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hugo E, Gerente at Casa Guevara Alba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017
    Google Translation

    Muchas Gracias fue un placer contar con su presencia en nuestra casa y sus opiniones nos comprometen a continuar trabajando con mayor dedicación, siempre pensando en nuestros clientes.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews