We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Havana Memories makes Amazing Memories!

My girlfriend and I Hired Havana Memories for an overnight cruise. Tomas was our guide for both... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Erin S
Highlight of Havana Visit

We had the most enjoyable time with Havana Memories, most especially our guide David and driver... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Billie U
,
Springdale, Pennsylvania
Read all 346 reviews
  
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
328
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour photography package excellent photographer professional camera his knowledge underground river booking a private tour air conditioning cigar factory amazing pictures fantastic tour guide history lesson took pictures cruise ship la casa answered every question royal caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Visiting Havana Cuba is a must for the curious traveler. It is rich in culture and history. Having a guided tour is recommended as is food sampling, cigar and rum shopping.

Thank ellenmuckstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We were in Havana for for a day and a half and were so pleased we had booked this tour. From the outset communication with Christy & Roly was easy and quick and they were very helpful with my many questions.
The meeting point was easy to find just across the street from the port and our guide Fabian was fantastic and so knowledgeable.
We spent the first day touring the surrounding area in a fantastic green 1950's car - it was great and even had air con for when it got very hot late afternoon. We started out with the Jesus statue and went to Hemingway's house , Revolution square and lots more . Stopped for a great lunch and mojito before continuing to the National hotel and much more .Finally Fabian took us to a great market for us to do some quick shopping for presents.
Unfortunately when we returned to our ship that evening we discovered that we had to sail a couple of hours early the next day which meant we had to cut our walking tour of old Havana short however Fabian was still able to ensure that we saw lots of the main points on the tour but we had to miss the cigar & rum museums due to our early departure.
We had a great time in Havana and both days on the tours. They were great value and very enjoyable and a far better way to see the city that the tours offered by the cruise. The driver was great and Fabian was very knowlwdgable answering all our many questions and taking lots of lovely photos of us. He gave us advice on where we could go in the evening we were in port and we enjoyed our drinks in the old square . We felt completely safe the whole time we were in Havana and I loved my time there and the whole atmosphere.
I would recommend that anyone going does the walking tour first so that you get a chance to get your bearings and know your way around the city or the immediate streets around the port and it is a nice area and we would have wandered a bit further in the evening if we had realised it was so nice and safe. It was such a pity that our trip was cut short but I'm glad I didn't miss the boat as some of my fellow travellers did ! Big thanks to Fabian for getting us back to the ship on time and for a great tour xxx

Thank sgriffin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We disembarked from our cruise ship and went to the bench in the main Havana Square and our guide was right there to meet us. This was a personalized Havana tour for myself and my wife, in a 50's vintage car visiting all the highlights of Havana as well as an authentic local lunch and all for half the price of the cramped cruise ship arranged bus tour. You cannot go wrong with Havana Memories. E-mail Cristy or Roly before you cruise and they'll arrange the perfect personalized tour for you. I plan to go back to Cuba for more touring and will be emailing Havana Memories again for sure. I know this sounds like an ad for them but they really are that good.

Thank RichardK938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolando T, Owner at Havana Memories, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
You are always welcome!
Roly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Havana Memories tour was highly recommended by a friend that visited Cuba last year. A reunion trip between three childhood friends led us to this magical city that is Havana, where we figured this tour would be a great start to the adventures to come. It did not disappoint. IT WAS a great way to orient ourselves with a real in-the-know local, and the rest of our trip was better for it. Trust me, do this sooner than later on your itinerary. Booking was a breeze.

For starters, David was our tour guide, and seriously one of the best people we met all trip. He was fluent in English, extremely knowledgeable, and warm in character. He was promptly downstairs at our casa particular, 9a on the dot. He will spot you and say your name. Just steps away, a vintage 1958 Pontiac in original leather, and candy paint job was warming up; driven by the quiet but stoic partner Jason. We were given a choice of how to structure the tour, and certain places we wanted to see. We chose to go immediately to Old Havana, (#1 Tip) where we came to find out this beat the cruise ships that arrive into town ;)

A walk through Old Havana with David gave us an incredible amount of visual stimuli, history, and quite the opening for the trip. After the best mojito & piña colada on a rooftop, authentic music, a trip around the city, and lunch at a paladar, all was left was another couple of scenic stops and some incredible conversations with David. Ask him anything, he won't be shy and will be totally honest about any subject. Just be respectful.

I RECOMMEND THIS TOUR 110%! Stop reading and book it; ask for David & Jason! You will be happier for it and will spend the rest of your trip with your 5 senses wide open to this beautiful Cuban culture.
Oh (Tip #2) bring comfy footwear. You're gonna shed some pounds, my friend.

1  Thank ivanlimadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolando T, Owner at Havana Memories, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much.
We really appreciate it.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I am a TA that loves to cruise. I cruised to Cuba for our 20th Anniversary and it was amazing. I have spoken with several companies in Cuba prior to deciding on Havana Memories. Roly, and I communicated prior to our trip by email. I wanted to see everything in a little bit of time. We had a tight itinerary already then the ship was late docking in Cuba. We rode in a 1955 Buick Hardtop, we went to old & new Havana, Monument Square, Tropicana, The National Hotel, an excellent Cuban Restaurant for lunch & much more. The second day we rode in a convertible and did a photo shoot at the beach. He took some amazing pictures of us that we will never forget. We are so thankful for his hospitality. If you want to tour with a fun person that knows the history of Cuba then you will not go wrong with Roly.

1  Thank rsteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews