We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
516
585
205
80
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
585
205
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine bar rooftop pool junior suite free wifi capitol building old havana beautiful hotel other hotels cigar factory separate shower international standards breakfast buffet cuban hotels el floridita central location within easy walking distance the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Havana is an experience it self, just getting to Cuba transports you to another dimension, but this hotel provides you of an independent experience, service is incomparable, rooms are really comfortable and the bathrooms are worth to visit and to experience.

It’s bar is unique!, it had been a while since i did enjoy my drinks in such a way like here!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Giesemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGAH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Fenny G,

Dear Giesemann,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your Saratoga experience. We are glad you were impressed by the friendly and warm welcome from our legendary team.

Saratoga is a perfect hotel for visitors who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. It is our highest priority to provide the hospitable service to our guests at all times and our main goal is to ensure their satisfaction. We will share your kind words with our team.

We´re really honored to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again for another nice stay.


From us all, warmest regards

Quality & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This is the spot you want to go and relax with a nice drink in the lobby bar! Just a wonderful peaceful setting that makes for some great photos in the beautiful lobby bar. Then go up to the rooftop lounge with a pool for a wonderful view of the city and enjoy a nice Cuba Libre on the rooftop!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanZ734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGAH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear DanZ734,


Thank you for taking time to share this review! It truly does capture the highlights of your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything from our wonderful lobby bar to the rooftop swimming pool.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back.



Warm regards,

Quality & Customer Service Manager
Mostrar menos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We are currently spending our last few days here in Havana. Thanks to my fellow tripadvisors. I know exactly what to expect from this hotel. By no means is it ia 4 star hotel compared to US standards. Nevertheless, it did the job for us when visiting Cuba. We wanted free daily breakfast (even included Mimosas), nice staff and a nice pool. We got all that and more.

I would have to agree that the rooms are a bit dark but we were rarely in our rooms to begin with. Daily free bottles of water were a plus. I do wish they had a better laundry service that was not so pricey.We did not need dry cleaning services but simply wanted my young son's laundry washed. It cost nearly $18 dollars for few items.

The location is central and there are always taxi's out front. The hotel restaurant food is a but pricey compared to places nearby. In a pinch 2 of us had a light dinner and kept it close to $20 without drinks. Just a few doors down the same meal cost closer to $12.

The staff is very helpful and this helped make our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank justcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGAH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear justcali,

We're delighted you decided to see for yourself what Saratoga hotel has to offer. Thank you for your opinion about our location and public areas like the swimming pool.
Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we hope that you now consider yourself part of our family and will return as soon as you feel need for pleasure and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This Hotel is perfect to splore Havana is right in the center of everything... the only thing i noticed was the shower is Not That clean.... i sow hair traps in the door is look like no one clean this bath after the other guest left

i thing the person in charge to clean every time a guest leve is not cleaning right

The manager of this hotel should make sure to check after every guest check out

and making sure the people in charge for the cleaning do a good job
people can get sick if the bathroom is not properly clean.....

beside that i can said about this Hotel that is wonderful and the services is 5 star i will go back to this hotel again...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luzortiz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGA H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear luzortiz68,

First of all, we thank you for taking your time to write this valuable and helpful review. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay... Please know that your comments regarding to the cleaning are being taken into highest consideration. Your thoughts are very valuable for us and thank you also for highlighting the location of our hotel, aspect that is definitely be looked in to.

Warm regards,

Quality & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

A well located hotel opposite the Capitol and a pleasant park. Unlike other reviewers, we had no complaints about the service. We were even given a hotel umbrella when it rained! The roof top pool is a delight in hot weather and the free WiFi a real bonus in Cuba. The food was fine and the cocktails excellent.

Room tip: Our rooms faced the atrium so they were quiet but a little dark.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KateFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGA H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Saratoga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear KateFD,

We appreciate you have taken part of your time to review us here and we're very glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, as a result of the excellent service provided by our staff. We hope that this experience be a reason for a new stay in our property...

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews