We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$344
US$110
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$223
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$240
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$461
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$247
    US$152
    HotelsClick
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (198)
    Filter reviews
    198 results
    Traveller rating
    182
    13
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    182
    13
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscuban connection tourslovely homeviazul busold townair conditioninggracious hoststhoroughly enjoyed our staytop floornext morningwithin walking distancealejandroneighborhoodhousecasaaccommodationcomfortluggage
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 198 reviews
    Reviewed 5 April 2018

    Yilian and Alejandro could not have made our stay more pleasant!
    My husband, teenage daughter, and I stayed at their B&B for 4 nights. Our 2 rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable.
    Every morning we savored the delicious fruit, sliced bread, and yummy jams, along with outstanding coffee, that this coffee lover truly enjoyed.
    We felt at home in their home!
    Some of the evenings we hung out on the porch area, as we sipped Havana Club rum (or maybe more than sipped - it was good!). Frequently, we would see them and ask them questions about touristy things to do, politics, Cuban culture, etc., and they would gladly share their thoughts in their expert English.
    Thank you! We'll be back!

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Sue H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alejandro S, Propietario at Hostal d' Soto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

    Hello Sue!
    How are you?
    We appreciate a lot your preference, this special review and photos. Thanks! :)
    For us, was a really good pleasure to be your hosts in Havana.
    Return whenever you want, you are going to be always welcome in Hostal d´ Soto.
    Best regards for whole family,
    Yilian and Alejandro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2018

    Best Place to stay in Nuevo Vedado, Food best ever, Best Tamal en Cazuela I ever tried.
    Felt like family, Going back soon, Room super clean. Alejandro and Wife will always go out of their way to please you.

    Room Tip: City center and accessible
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Frank R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alejandro S, Propietario at Hostal d' Soto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

    Hello Frank!
    How are you?
    Thank you very much for so special review and photos...
    It's really gratifying to know that you felt "like in family" in Hostal d´ Soto.
    Come back whenever you want to enjoy a few days of relaxation in Cuba and exquisite Tamal in casserole :)
    Receive a big hug,
    Yilian and Alejandro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

    Thanks to Alejandro and Yilian for welcoming us for the second time in their lovely home.This time it was 10 of us and they were really accommodating,always taking care of our needs and with suggestions of things to do around the city. If you are looking for a place that you feel like home this is your best choice,great hosts,super clean house and save neighborhood plus delicious breakfast and dinner.. thank you again I know it was a lot to handle(my crazy family lol)

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Yudith M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alejandro S, Propietario at Hostal d' Soto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

    Hello Yudith!
    How are you and the whole family?
    The gratitude is all ours, for your preference and so special review.
    For us, it´s always a really good pleasure to receive you. Come back whenever you want, this is your home in Cuba ;)
    Best regards,
    Yilian and Alejandro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    Hostal d'Soto is my new go-to place to stay in Havana. Conveniently located in Nuevo Vedado, all 6 rooms are very nicely appointed. Bathrooms are modern and clean, and there are three different terraces! But the best part of this casa particular are the hosts. Alejandro and Yilian are extremely attentive, have as back-up the delightful Martha (who somehow managed to conjure up an electrical cord for the C-Pap machine of one of my guests), and Pucha, a terrific cook. They not only found the delightful Marcel to chauffer us into Habana Vieja and out to Playa, but he also got us to Camaguey (a longer trip than I anticipated). Finally they recommended Yusimi's Casa Waldo in Camaguey - the perfect location in that beautiful city, also strongly recommended. Let Hostal d'Soto be the nexus of your next trip to magical Havana.

    Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house, but my guests and I stayed on the upper floor, It was extremely quiet.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank martigorman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alejandro S, Propietario at Hostal d' Soto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

    Hello martigorman!
    How are you?
    We appreciate a lot your preference and this special review. It's really gratifying to know that you had a pleasent stay in Hostal d´ Soto. For us, was a really good pleasure to be your hosts in our country.
    Come back whenever you want, our doors will be always opened for you.
    Best regards from Cuba,
    Yilian and Alejandro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2018

    Beautiful house, perfect location. Alejandro and Lilian are the nicest people you can meet, that make you feel special. We had breakfast there, which was amazing. House is super clean. 7 stars! Definitely coming back and recommend.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Olga C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alejandro S, Propietario at Hostal d' Soto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

    Hello Olga C.!
    How are you?
    Thank you very much for your preference and for so special review. It's really gratifying to know that you had a pleasent stay in Hostal d´ Soto. For us, was a really good pleasure to be your hosts and be your "7 star" house in Cuba ;)
    Come back whenever you want, our doors will be always opened for you.
    Best regards from Cuba,
    Yilian and Alejandro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews