We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,792)
Filter reviews
3,792 results
Traveller rating
1,757
1,411
436
108
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
1,411
436
108
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar old havana free shuttle sea view business hotel miramar district the hotel offers breakfast buffet large balcony our honeymoon beautiful pool mini bar wi fi five star hotel decent hotel currency exchange cigar shop
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,792 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Dirty loud. That resumes this hotel far from the city center. What’s the point? There is none!
The wicker couch is cover with dust. The amount of hair on the floor will help you make a wig. The noise from morning till late at night will help you stay awake and make you stay up to admire the rocky sea shore and the amount if garbage right outside the hitel area. The hotel pool next door will give you loud very loud musique all day and night long. So loud you will thing the speakers are in you room.
The breakfast of very poor quality is served by people who forgot the leaning of the word « kindness ». That is what Melia Habana hotel is like.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marino E, Director General at Melia Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Betty B.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Meliá Habana.

We truly regret not having been able to satify your expectations. We wish that we could had known about your comment during your stay, so that we could had the chance to demonstrate our sincere will to make your stay special.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very impressed with this hotel, our room was beautiful and very clean with a stunning view of the sea with every facility we needed. The staff were all very pleasant, the breakfast was nice and the drinks in the bar were were very good. Only a 15 minute ride from the centre of Havana and the hotel provides a shuttle bus. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hoopey1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Melia Habana is am amzaing hotel. I loved everything about this hotel. Firts of all the room was very spaceious and very clean. Differently from other hotels in Cuba, in Melia Habana you can have internet even in your room, not only in the loby and it was free. The brekfast was really good, and you could find everything you wanted in the buffet. And than it was the pool, two large, beatiful pools, with pool bar that served amazing drinks.
I highly recomand this hotel if you are in Cuba, and Havana. I think you will not find anyone better than Melia Habana.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thumbthumbthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Right on the rocky shoreline - expansive ocean views. Hotel has a very large meandering pool and never a crowd, while we were there in June. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone - 7 kinds of juice, Continental & American style offerings. Hot items made to order. Rooms are built around a central atrium - looks down on minor rocky landscaping at same level as pool. Staff very friendly - from housekeeping to front desk. Couple small shops off the lobby. Convention of 200 there while we were in house. One night group left in the 1950's cars - quite a sight and sound with fun horns driving in and out hotel entrance. Rooms good size and bath w/ bidet. Air conditioning worked very well. Rooms had balconies- we faced up the coast line 5th floor. Balcony wasn't overly inviting, older style.Room was quiet.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

First impression of hotel was way above our expectations. After arriving at the hotel after a very long day, the staff were lovely, room ready and very clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had brilliant choices every day. Italian restaurant was really good. Concierge was helpful and went out of his way to do all he could. Shuttle bus was very good and punctual. Facilities were clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SIan_P186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews