We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$110
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$240
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$230
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$461
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$247
    US$152
    HotelsClick
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (151)
    Filter reviews
    151 results
    Traveller rating
    44
    59
    30
    12
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    44
    59
    30
    12
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront desk staffstayed nightsomelettegreat locationfrankamenitiesvedadobedscuba
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 151 reviews
    Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

    First time to Havana and I am so happy we stayed at this hotel . The Hotel Victoria is a very beautiful boutique hotel with so much charm . The staff are absolutely amazing and the location is perfect . We stayed for 3 days as we did a duo vacation 3 days Havana and 4 days Veradero.

    The breakfast in the morning was very good . There are some amazing restaurant near by and the staff were happy to lead the way and let us know what was good and recommended. Thank you Frank and Joel .. The area is very safe and we walked around looking at the culture .

    The hotel is a 5-10 CUC can ride to the down town area where there are many more shops as well as things to see . We took a classic convertible on a 3 hour tour which was a great experience and I would highly recommend so you don’t miss out on the important sites
    If I have a chance to go to Havana again this would definitely be my hotel choice

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Debbie G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

    We are fortunate to have the staff that we have because they put on high the name of the Hotel: Excellence and Quality in Service and Products. Thank you for highlighting the dedication of our workers and thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Hotel.
    regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2018

    Stayed 3 nights in Havana at this hotel and was amazingly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with everything from check in to recommendations for restaurants to check out. The hotel was very, very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The rooms were clean and bright. The beds are extremely comfortable. The in-house buffet was delicious and the wait staff was very friendly and helpful. They greeted us as friends each morning and made the start to the day terrific. The bartender was spectacular and front desk staff were very helpful. A truly positive experience.

    Room Tip: Once the windows are closed, the rooms are very quiet.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 425kerrib
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel V, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

    We send you a special greeting from the entire NH Capri team. We would like to express our gratitude for taking a few minutes to share such a nice comment which motivates us to reach our goal of being the best even if we are not the greatest.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2018

    Hotel is located in Vedado - great location, it's only a few blocks away from Hotel Nacionel, NH Capri (for the pool and fitness facility) and supermarket.

    The hotel is nicely renovated. Clean rooms, great bathrooms, beds were comfortable. closet looked a little scary but we only stayed 3 nights and didn't really need the closet. Fully stocked fridge - but had to pay for things if you wanted to drink or eat anything from it for a small cost.

    Had very low expectations for their breakfast, but the buffet was full with fruits, assorted meats, cheese, cereal and more! They even had an omelette station - they had mimosas also!

    Staff are very friendly and approachable. I wish I remembered the name of the male concierge - he was very helpful. All of the doormen were courteous.

    Hotel itself doesn't have a fitness facility, but you have access to NH Capri's amenities - your key card will allow access.

    Will stay here again when I go back to Havana!

    Room Tip: ask for the corner rooms - better view.
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Joanna L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director General at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

    Dear Joanna,

    We are very pleased to receive comments like yours. We will definitely work to obtain more like this!! Thank you for sharing it with thousands of travelers that will certainly read it!!

    We also appreciate you mentioned the hotel has being nicely renovated and that you liked our comfortable beds, clean rooms, varied breakfast and helpful staff, since this is one of the objectives we aim to achieve, with the new administration. NH Hotel Group is always looking for exceeding our guests' expectations and your feedback helps us very much to achieve this goal.

    We hope your travel plans will bring you back to La Habana, where will be a pleasure to be your hosts again....

    Cordially,

    Avianna Armas
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2018

    Loved our hotel!!? Eddlym at the front desk was ON POINT. Frank, the Bellman was extremely helpful. Damien our bartender was a master mixologist! We only ate breakfast there, but enjoyed it. The Hotel was small very comfortable and well located.

    Room Tip: Get the suite
    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Victoria A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

    Thank you for your comment, for us it is very rewarding to have criteria that strengthen us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2018

    We were delighted to arrive at this hotel as we had not had a good experience previously in Cuba and this looked better. Javier welcomed us and we were given warm towels and a fruit cocktail. The room looked clean and modern and there was a bar and restaurant.
    Unfortunately once Javier went back to his normal hotel, the Capri, to work, we did not get such good service. The barman was good plus one waitress and one receptionist, but others were not as efficient and one female receptionist was positively frosty.
    However Javier was very helpful and obtained some music venue tickets we wanted and arranged a taxi for us.
    We later discovered the pool area was being renovated but upon enquiry we were told we could use the pool at the Capri, a hotel under the same franchise as this.
    Our room did reveal some faults with use - a badly leaking window when it rained, a shower and basin that did not drain and a rather unpredictable toilet.
    Breakfast was generally excellent with a buffet but one day, with few guests, we were served individually which was not as good. Menu for bar and dinner looked good but some items were not available. We had a couple of bar snacks which were good and one dinner.

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Peter C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

    We want to thank you for the time you have taken to rate our property and share your experience with us. Your opinion is really important for us because it allows us to correct those points that need reinforcement to offer a quality service. We regret that your experience has not been as expected and we hope you can give us the opportunity to show you the service that characterizes us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews