We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
299
404
349
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
404
349
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old havana corner room pool bar wifi connection worked fine buffet restaurant cab ride mini fridge sea wall art deco cuban standards lobby area live music omelette la habana malecon vedado
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Hotel Presidente is a great place to connect to the internet and have a cold beer while you plan your day. Super central and convenient. Arianna is in charge of public relations and is very helpful and sweet!! Ask for her if you need anything. I come literally every day to chill and connect (and disconnect).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ldani11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear ldani11, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the Hotel Staff, the service we provide and the location, for us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of all our clients and your words fill us with forces to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we perform.
We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Receive my most cordial greetings.

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The Hotel is located in a great place in Vedado Zone, just a few blocks from the Malecón. The internet access is very good, the place is always nice, clean and there are a lot of taxis available. They have live music performance every night in the terrace.
It's definitely a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmayret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear gmayret, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you are pleased and that you have an excellent service every time you visit us.
For us, customer satisfaction is everything and your words fill us with happiness and encourages us to improve every day more in search of excellence in each service we perform.
We hope to see you soon and you know that you have us at your disposal.

Best regards.

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very good hotel, with and excellent location in the Vedado, and very good service. I would stand out the staff, they all were very attentive and pleasant. Concretely, both the hotel manager (Agustin) and Ivan, the head of the reception bar were very helpful with the management of our rental car. I really appreciated it and felt very thankful. For sure I will come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macarena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Macarena H, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the Service and the Staff of the Hotel, for us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of all our customers and your words fill us with strength to continue improving day a day in search of excellence in the services we perform.
Personally I will congratulate Ivan for the good work he has done.
We hope you come back very soon to enjoy all the improvements we are making.

Greetings from Cuba.

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel Presidente is a really nice place in Havana. It’s right across the street from the Malecón, so walking along in the afternoons is totally easy! The hotel has WiFi, so you can get connected in the lobby 24hrs. There is wonderful I ive music every night that folks can enjoy as they eat, have drinks, or log onto wifi. I recommend this place for anybody looking to stay somewhere with a nice ambiance and really welcoming people!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michelleramirez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear michelleramirez02, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed all the services of the Hotel and that you have felt very well.
We are glad that you liked the location of the Hotel and that this has facilitated your travel to the places you visited.
Likewise, we thank you for your comments on your satisfaction with the food and the hotel's Wifi service.
For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of all our customers and your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we provide.
We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.

Greetings from Cuba

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Fast wifi and cold drinks in air conditioning. Definitely recommended. Internet had good speed to update google maps and any apps etc and to book some tours. Highly recommended and will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matt2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear matt2316, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed all the services of the Hotel and that you have felt very well.
For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of all our customers and your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we provide. We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.

Greetings from Cuba

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews