We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house fresh fruit great location old havana actress elena taxis tips guests vedado malecon cuba
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

One of the few privately owned hotels Havana. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful decorated. Staff were really friendly and very helpful with great english. The breakfast was served at the table with everything from fresh fruit to egg of your choice. The airport pickup service was fantastic and we recommend it if you havent been in Havana before since it takes a while to understand the system with taxis.
The only downside might be that it is located in a residential area which is quite dark at night but also very quiet. There are some good restaurants close by. Taxis are around 5 USD to the center of Havana.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A lovely boutique hotel made more memorable because of the warm, friendly and caring staff. It was our first visit to Cuba so we didn't have any idea regarding getting around, place locations, restaurants, maps etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they were always incredibly helpful and always helped with a smile! The rooms were excellent with wonderful artwork in each room and the location whilst not in Old Havana, was only 15-20 mins from Old Havana in a taxi at a cost of around $5. All staff members were great but a special thanks to Stalina and Claudia.

Room tip: The room at the back of the property has its own kitchen, a little like an small apartment compared to the other rooms.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank svc222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This hotel is a little gem in the Vedado neighborhood of Havana! The hotel opened less than a year ago in a house from the 1920s. It has 5 rooms and 1 apartment. Everything is new, clean, tastefully decorated and modern.
The owners of this hotel are a Spanish photographer and Cuban actress. The hotel is dedicated to art, and every room is uniquely designed to represent a form of art (dance, poetry, film etc). We had the chance to talk to the owners, and it was interesting to hear more about the philosophy and background about the photographs and design.
The best part of the hotel is the personal and friendly service by the staff and owners. One truly feels like a welcomed guest in this hotel. The staff can organize tours, taxis etc. We booked a vintage car tour of Havana, organized by the front desk. Everyone in the front desk spoke English very well.
The rooms have all necessary amenities, and are very comfortable and clean. The beds are comfy, and the shower is the best one we experienced in Cuba. Great water pressure and warm water. We were served mojitos when checking in.
For 5 CUC per person, you can have breakfast in the hotel. The breakfast served is typical Cuban (bread, juice, coffee, eggs and fruits).
Vedado is a quiet and safe neighborhood in Havana, and there are plenty of good restaurants in the area. We opted for Atelier, a few blocks away. It costs 10 CUC and takes about 10 minutes to go by taxi to Havana's old town.
We stayed in quite a few hotels, hostels and casa particulares during our 2 week trip in Cuba, and this hotel was by far the best one we experienced in Cuba. Should we return to Havana, we would stay in this hotel again for sure.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Cozy, friendly, clean, the neighborhood is a good place, Vedano, we walk home from Fabrica de arte cubano, and was very safe, easy to arrive to Malecon, my favourite, and Elena....the best. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

ARTe Hotel it's a magic place ! Elena and all the staff are wonderful and I had a great experience during my stay in Havana ! the location is great, a charming place where to live the cuban experience !! Thanks a lot

Room tip: Room Poesia
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetta927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews