We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$256
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$230
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    B&B Central Havana(Havana)(Great Value!)
    US$37
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$431
    US$274
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    US$96
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (320)
    Filter reviews
    320 results
    Traveller rating
    210
    55
    24
    13
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    210
    55
    24
    13
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barluxury hotelfine arts museumunexpected luxuryhigh class hotelother hotelsamazing rooftopold havanarooms are modernyou enter the lobbyseparate toiletfloridita barawesome locationbring cashcuban atmospherelounge chairs
    Filter
    Updating list...
    51 - 56 of 320 reviews
    Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

    A recently renovated, beautiful hotel situated in the heart of old Havana, the Gran Kempinski exceeded our expectations. Guests rooms were generous in size and well appointed.
    The hotel’s bars and restaurants felt stylish and welcoming - somewhere to relax after taking in the sights of a fascinating city.
    Friendly and helpful staff were always on hand to assist with all our needs.
    We loved our stay at the Kempinski and recommend it highly !

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Peter and Frank... A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kempinski H, Director of Rooms at Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

    Dear Peter and Frank... A

    Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience.

    It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We will gladly share your compliments about the quality of our facilities together with the friendliness and helpfulness of our team.

    We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Havana.

    Kind regards,

    Javier Ferre
    Director of Rooms

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2018

    We stayed Kempinski for 3 nights in April 2018

    Pros:
    - Great location within old Havana. Easy to walk to the 4 major squares of the old town, which is very convenient.
    - Easy to get taxi's anywhere due to the good location.
    - Quite a new hotel, so the facilities are in very good condition and well kept.
    - Great rooftop pool with nice views of the surrounding city. As we had already seen what we wanted in Havana, we spent 2 full days relaxing the by the pool.
    - Staffs are pleasant.
    - Rooms were nice and included all the features you would expect for a this level of accomodation.

    Cons:
    - For a claimed 5 star hotel, the service is significantly lacking. Hotel-wide, they are very slow to action even the most minor of requests, like asking for salt with our meal. We requested an iron on our 2nd night, which did not turn up at all. The 3rd night we requested the iron again 4 times over the space of 1.5 hours and had to be quite firm before it arrived 30 minutes later, after the last request. For a 5-star hotel with the room-rates they offer, it's not good enough.
    - Food is average at best. After the 1st day we decided not to eat in the hotel for the remainder of our stay.

    Overall, if there were competing hotels with similar facilities and rates, we would definitely consider them before returning to Kempinski. However, at this point in time I don't believe there many other options available of this level, thus we would stay here again, mainly for that reason.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank jefferyjenkins86
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kempinski H, Director of Rooms at Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

    Dear jefferyjenkins86,

    Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.

    We will gladly share your compliments about the condition of our facilities, staff friendliness and rooms quality. We regret to hear about the speed of service you experience on your request and the variety of our food offered.

    We apologise for any inconvenience and we will make sure to follow up with the team on enhancements and continuous training.

    We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Havana.

    Kind regards,

    Javier Ferre
    Director of Rooms

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

    It’s pricy but I think the best what at the moment you can have in Havana. We stayed 6 nights in grand deluxe room overlooking small charming square and Hemingway’s favorite daiquiri place Floridita. Our room had 2 balconies, huge huge bathroom, was spotless clean. i had birthday and they surprised me with two birthday cakes and personal card not only from management as usual, even our maid wrote me nice card, very personal touch.
    The terrace and pool are magnificent, the view is amazing, although in the afternoon was pretty crowded.
    We had breakfast in the restaurant $33 , nice, but i will suggest also to go and explore cute little places around.
    The bar is amazing, with live music in the evening.
    And now the bad points: we booked directly with Kempinski web site, as I am Discovery ( kempinski award program) member, and of course i put the credit card details. When we came to the hotel, in the middle of the night, after 30 hours of traveling, very rude receptionist, in spite that plenty of them were in the back office, and we were waiting in line for good 20 minutes, told us that our credit card is denied. We tried 8 different credit cards, and exactly 1 hour and 38 minutes we were in our room. My husband had to call our bank in ME to approve the transaction, and I can not describe the feeling and attitude of the receptionist. Of course they have the credit card details with which we made reservation in their system, but they were very hard and uncooperative. So , please, call your bank before you are planning to go to Kempinski Manzana to save your nerves and time. Also, they should warn their guests before if they don’t want to use the details of the credit card you made reservation with, before trip. And also, concierge lady was not very helpful. So please, management of Kempinski try to change the attitude of front desk and try to convince them to greet their guests with smile like the rest of stuff who did great job during our stay.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Nesiie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kempinski H, Director of Rooms at Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

    Dear Nesiie,

    Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski for your vacation and for taking the time to share a very detailed and constructive experience. It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.

    We will gladly share your compliments about the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms together with experience at our pool and bars where you enjoyed the entertaining and the personalized touch for your birthday celebration. We regret to hear about your arrival experience with the friendliness and attitude of some of our staff on duty.

    We apologise for any inconvenience and we will make sure to follow up with the team on enhancements and continuous training.

    We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Havana.

    Kind regards,

    Javier Ferre
    Director of Rooms

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2018

    Many things are good about this hotel. Improving a bit could move its rating up. We have stayed here twice. On both occasions I tried to charge lunch at the pool bar to my room. Twice I was told i did not have credit and would have to pay the bill on a credit card. Something else that is annoying is the pool and area is obviously open to non residents. That was easily identified by the people who git into the lift and traveled to the top without swiping their room cards. The other giveaway is part of the roof is restricted to residents. This is not a big space for a hotel with this number of rooms. It is really frustrating to be a resident and not be able to use the pool due to the incidence of non residents. The breakfast was good and the staff helful.

    Stayed: April 2018
    2  Thank Ian G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kempinski H, Director of Rooms at Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

    Ian G,

    Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience.

    It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We will gladly share your compliments about the helpfulness of our team and the quality on our breakfast buffet.

    We regret to hear about the level of service you experience in particular at our pool bar El Surtidor and the space available at our rooftop pool. We apologise for any inconvenience and we will make sure to follow up with the team on enhancements and continuous training.

    We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Havana.

    Kind regards,

    Javier Ferre
    Director of Rooms

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

    This Kempinski is definitely overpriced for Cuba, with arrogant and unfriendly staff. Seems as they do not need any customers in the future. Better choose another hotel with a correct value for money ratio.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank MissTraveller88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kempinski H, Director of Rooms at Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

    Dear MissTraveller88,

    Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience.

    We regret to hear about the level of service you experience in your interaction with some of our staff, but is important to mention that this does not can be generalized to all our team who is continuously recognized for their friendliness and helpfulness. We apologise for any inconvenience and we will make sure to follow up with the team on enhancements and continuous training.

    We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Havana.

    Kind regards,

    Javier Ferre
    Director of Rooms

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews