We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
29
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious coffee old colonial the location is perfect abel malacon cigar taxis host house cuba
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Absolutly the best you can get in whole Havanna. The house is located in the centar and you can do everything by few minutes walk. The building is a old colonial house which was renovated with love for details and a good eye for interio design (perfect for taking pictures by the way!). The rooms have everything you wish for. They are big, the bed is super confortable and a clean bathroom. The breakfast was great and we even could do a late check-out. Abel was a great host, gave us a lot of tips and super good advise for restaurants (also made reservations for us) and helped us with arranging us a taxi to the airport. This house I will recomment to all my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IvanaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abel E, Propietario at B&B San Lazaro 115, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ivana
Thanks for your opinion. We are very happy to read.
We work for that.
You are welcome agian.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very nice Casa...highly recommend!! We stayed in the Habitacion Suite (meant for 3-4 people?) and there was only 2 of us, so it was spacious and great! Our room, bathroom included, and the wonderful rooftop terrace where we had breakfast or just coffee, plus the beautiful first-floor communal space and everywhere we set eyes on..all seemed very clean! Mind you, this is a tropical (i.e. humid and hot) island, you have to understand and be prepared to see certain small critters (dead or alive) once in a while. They are part of the environment/climate and do not speak to a home’s cleanliness, or lack thereof. In fact, this was the first of 4 Casa’s we stayed at throughout our weeklong trip and all of them were very clean, I’m happy to report! And, I’m saving the best for last: location, location, and Abel’s helpfulness! I can’t say enough how helpful and good of a host Abel was to us, and when he wasn’t around, his staff were helpful as well. Thank you very much Abel and staff!!! Last but not least, the house is located next to Old Habana, at the edge of Centro Habana, and one block away from the Malecon...thus, you get the best of both worlds, with the seafront visible from the rooftop thrown in. We loved the location of this Casa!!!!!! Book here, you won’t regret it.

Room Tip: Habitacion suite is spacious for 2-3 people.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1000Miles2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abel E, Propietario at B&B San Lazaro 115, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear
Thanks for your opinion. We are very happy to read.
We hope to see you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights at San Lazaro. The location is perfect and within walking distance of many sites and restaurants. Prior to our trip, the owner, Abel, was very responsive to our questions and even pre-arranged our airport pick up and a private 3 hour vintage car tour.

The staff at the B&B was attentive and most helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations, walking directions/taxi inquiries and answering questions about life in Cuba. The desk is staffed 24 hours by an incredible group of knowledgeable and friendly staff who speak an impressive amount of English.

Our AIR CONDITIONED room was very clean and comfortable and the private bathroom was modern.

Do have the daily breakfast- it's $5 CUC/ each and includes a huge fruit plate, toast, eggs and delicious coffee. Don't miss the rooftop for a comfortable seating and great view while you enjoy a drink or cigar.

We 100% recommend this B&B- almost like a family visit- that welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonya_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Abel and his team were extremely helpful with booking of taxis and providing suggestions on what to see, restaurants and sights of interest in Havana.
We were impressed with the size of the bedroom and bathroom, both were cleaned to a high standard and, nicely presented and fully functioning together with a much needed air conditioning system.
We enjoyed breakfast outside on the roof terrace and sitting on the sofas in the evening having a drink. This location is a few steps from the Malecon street and a 15 minute walk into Old Havana centre. I would recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Casa Colonial B&B, located at 115 San Lazaro just a block off the seawalk (Malecon), is a great place to stay in Havana. It is clean, spacious and comfortable, with an excellent staff. The employees, from owner Abel to Miguel, Alain and Fernando and the staff Carmen and Carida, are not only friendly, but go out of their way to help you to enjoy your stay in Cuba. They helped us find taxis, including the collectivo cabs that travel long distances at lower prices. They found us rooms elsewhere and told us the best places to buy cigars and rum and find local places to eat. We left feeling like a part of a family.

Room Tip: The furthest room on the main floor where we stayed had tall ceilings, large bathroom and wide bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews