We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and sun beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden
Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
New fully equiped kitchen
New box spring bed!!
2nd bedroom apt 1
Dutch, English and German books available.
Modern comfy seats
Spacious living
Box spring bed apt 1
Living my dream surrounded by a baitball
livingroom apt 2
porch apt 2
Spacious bathroom with hot water
Spacious bathroom with hot water
bathroom apt 4 which can be connected to apt 1
Pool with Italian Sunloungers
Plenty of flowers in the garden.
Pool and garden with palm trees
Pool
Several lounge areas with tables and lounge beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sunny-Eri...
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful owners.
We rented the 2-bedroom apartment. Always a nice breeze to cool the entire apartment, in addition good working air-conditioning and fan in both bedrooms.
Kitchen well equipped. We will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaCas...
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 3rd stay at Villa Alcyone, and the villa has lost none of its charm. It's a gem. Alcyone continues to demonstrate its stellar combination of value, comfort, service and atmosphere. It’s quiet, secure and conveniently located in the south end of town.

The clean and well-equipped efficiency apartment met all of our needs comfortably during the 2 weeks that we stayed. Our private outdoor patio was ideal for enjoying the meals that we prepared at the villa, and we made good use of the propane BBQ for grilling. Wifi was available everywhere.

Outside, the pretty gardens are lush and well-maintained, and there is plenty of space with outdoor furniture for both socializing or just relaxing. The clean saltwater pool is a nice size and perfect for cooling off in the mid-day heat; we often took advantage of it.

Jack and Daphne, the on-site owners, are genuinely warm and accommodating hosts. They are friendly and helpful, and go to great lengths to ensure that their guests are comfortable and have everything they need. Their two dogs are cute, entertaining, and very well-behaved. It’s a bonus for dog lovers that the pooches happily accept scratches and belly rubs if offered by guests.

Villa Alcyone is small, it’s laid-back, and for us it offers exactly what we look for: a first-rate personal experience. Thank you, Jack and Daphne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOSS666
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation,Lovely owners !!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the first contact over the internet to check in for the return flight the owners were very helpfull.If there once was a problem, it was solved directly .They really give an all in service from pickup at the airport to drop of at the airport.The villa itself is ideally located and the apartments are spacious enough and nicely cared for.As divers we were close to the most dive sites and equipment rinsing, tanks swap could also de done nearby.Stores and restaurants are within a stone's throw away so what do you want to have more .Overall if we go back to Bonaire, we already know where whe will stay !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhaagedo
Essen, Belgium
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the fourth time we stayed at Vila Alcyone and we really love this place. Jack and Daphne really make an effort to make your holiday a relaxing and enjoyable experience. They know their way around the island and the beautifull dive spots to recommend. Since the location is very small scale, you are away from large hotel crowds and can enjoy a quiet and relaxed stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thnx Bianca and Curt! You make us blush ;o) CU soon!!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Nice apartments and cosy interior. Outside a very nice garden with swimming pool. Enjoy the small animals you see there walking and flying. The dogs of the house are polite and nice.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much. Very personal touch in everything.
Nice apartment where you find the equipment others leave behind (so you don't have to buy everything you need) and the owner takes care of some welcoming goods. Really great.
We had the time of our life and met some real nice people in the other apartments.
We will be back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The informal and helpful service.
Liked least: Don't know
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing