We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Windsock  top corner apartment #5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsock  top corner apartment #5
Windsock apartment building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Windsock  top corner apartment #5
Windsock apartment building
Windsock apartment #5
Main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
Balcony
View from balcony
Sun deck
Windsock beach
Windsock beach
Windsock beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in November 2013

Evert S. was extremely helpful to us trying to put our dive vacation together. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Very nice place to stay with Windsock dive right across the street. We stayed here 2 times and will stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Rental Excellent Diving facilities for WannaDive”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Windsock in October 2014. Evert Schuurs the property manager provided excellent service in helping us get oriented to the Island. He helped us find restaurants and grocery stores on the map. He also showed us how things work in the apartment and told us about how to use the WannaDive facility across the street about 100 feet from the Apartments.

We had a second floor apartment and it had a nice breeze through it. Only the bedrooms are air conditioned but that unit worked well for us Colorado USA residents who are only used to dry cool air. I recommend a rash guard shirt that is damp between dives to keep cool especially if you are from a mountain region. This is an apartment rental not really a hotel so be prepared with simple supplies like toilet articles and paper. The complex has a nice pool and lounge area next to it including a barbeque. It is very spacious. We enjoyed eating breakfast in the patio area which had something of a view of the sea.

The location is right on the road that goes along the coast to get to the shore diving sites. It made things easy to find. The things we liked best are the location, the nearby private beach with the WannaDive unstaffed facility where you could store your gear and pick up air or Nitrox tanks. We also enjoyed the clean and well maintained apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sizov2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great location, friendly hosts, clean rooms, convenient beach facility - scuba storage and water access. Occasional issues WiFi was the ONLY disappointing aspect. I want to emphasize the ONLY.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akruithof...
Oostvoorne, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvL2013
Woerden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing