We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another cracker!”
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom one
Kitchen
Bedroom two
East Coast
Bottom Bay
Sunset from balcony
South west coastline
24 hour security gate
Royal Westmoreland Clubhouse at night
15th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Infinity pool adjacent to apartment
West Coast at Settlers Beach
9th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Bottom Bay
Sunset from penthouse balcony
West Coast sunset
Apartment block and infinity pool
Infinity pool
Master bedroom at night
Lounge at night
Master bedroom
Ashana, our lovely Housekeeper
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
West Coast
West Coast
Mullins Beach Club
Mullins Beach
Mullins Beach
Royal Westmoreland Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathrynin...
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another cracker!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fourth time for our family at Royal Apartment 132 and honestly wouldn't choose anywhere else. I cannot recommend this place enough its smart, elegant, well furnished with a great view over the Caribbean sea. We have been coming to Barbados for 10 yrs and for the last 4 visits we have only ever considered this beautiful spot. David (the owner) is easy to deal with and has clearly adopted something of the Bajan attitude in his laid back approach to dealing with his beautiful apartment - I couldn't recommend it any higher.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review, Mark! In these days of couldn't-care-less attitudes, we're delighted that we can consistently maintain the standard that you have come to expect from us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneyKent
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 3 week stay here over Christmas. The apartment surpassed our expectations; even lovelier than the photos.Very comfortable beds which is important to us, and the kind of squashy sofas you can just curl up in. in a quiet spot but just a short drive from beach, shops and great restaurants. Use of the beach club at Mullins made us feel like V.I.P's. Lovely comfortable sunbeds and drinks brought to you . Use the massage guy. He's great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thanks very much for that. Delighted to hear that everything was to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandP2013
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning luxury apartment in great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent two weeks at this wonderful apartment/penthouse which has a very high standard of fittings and furniture. We especially enjoyed spending time on the superb balcony where we could relax or dine and watch some amazing sunsets! Nearby was a super swimming pool which we used late afternoon each day when we had it all to ourselves.

This is a great golf resort and it certainly has a very challenging course but there are plenty of other things to do and see on the island - particularly if you hire a car as we did. Apart from the many stunning beaches there are some fantastic gardens with amazing views and Harrisons Caves (set at the bottom of a gorge) were an experience not to be missed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you loved the penthouse and the surroundings, and of course, Barbados.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrynin...
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

There is a reason why this place is always booked up - it really is fabulous. For the money that you pay you truly get exceptional value. I have dealt with David now for 3 years and every time he has managed to accomodate my wife and I aswell as our 2 young children. The apartment itself is spacious, smart, tasteful and well furnished. Royal Westmoreland is an outstanding resort to stay at with great facilities and a beach club par excellence!!! Upon my return I always contact David to arrange my next stay and will be doing so in the next couple of weeks (I only got back to the UK a day ago). One would have to be of a finnicky character to find anything wrong with this truly lovely place to stay - I could not recommend it any higher!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thanks very much for that, Mark. We're obviously delighted to receive another glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back yet again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyand...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would not stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

3rd time here and booked up again already. Apartment is beautiful... spotlessly clean. Furnished to a high standard. Great views. Maggie is great. Looking forward to coming back in october. Thanks david. Beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Yet another great review....I think that we are achieving our aim of offering a real treat for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$251
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing