We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Carlisle Bay
from US$42.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (2,630)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
1,891
600
94
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,891
600
94
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach harbour lights white sand clear water an umbrella fish chairs and umbrellas calm waters hilton hotel favorite beach tour boats race horses glass bottom boat beach bar pirates cove jet ski cruise port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Carlisle Bay and Browne's beach was an easy walk from the cruise pier. We got there by 9:30 and swam with turtles. The water is beautifully clear. The local vendors are assertive - they will take no but sometimes it takes 2 nos. Felt that someone needed to stay with our items on the beach so we had to swim in shifts - easy for a party of 6. Harbor lights is a great place to rent chairs and an umbrella to avoid the intense sun.

Date of experience: June 2014
5  Thank 2nomadbeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Soft white sandy beach gentle slope into the sea local bars along the beach so you can get a snack and a drink, sun loungers and umblelas available to rent

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Tomo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We took a tour to Carlyle Bay, but it would be easy to get there by a cab. For $20.00 there are boat tours to take you out to swim with the Turtles. The water is refreshing and so clear. You can snorkel right off the beach so take your gear. The only problem is the guys selling junk jewelry they bother you every 10 min. They have showers and clean rest rooms.

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank travelwithmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Head to Bridgetown and grab a couple beers then head down to Carlisle bay this beautiful
Gem of paradise. Throw down $40.00 US to enjoy their lounge area and drinks and food in the restaurant. Stayed all day, spent $40.00! Love it.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Kelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

really nice clear blue water, we saw 4 or 5 big turtles swimming around and the couple shipwrecks were reachable snorkeling and visibility was great. I'd snorkel this marine park every time i visit barbados if i can. The beach is great right in front also

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank vancouverluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews