We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
8
0
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
0
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance minute walk grocery store south shore beaches beach towels elbow beach jonathan island tv bermuda hamilton
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Came to the restaurant here for dinner one night and breakfast a few days later on our vacation to Bermuda. Great service, food was good, huge menu; something for everyone! Chicken and Waffles were quite good. Poutine was delicious. Good alternative and short walk from Elbow Beach resort

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The owner Jonathan is very friendly & helpful to your needs/requests. The rates are very reasonable - much, much lower than the typical tourist hotels, resorts which start at $400-500+ per night ! I booked about 6 mons. ahead (stayed end of May - hi season) & requested & was given a quiet room (#4), I think the only one not facing the street, although the street is very quiet at night. Room (non-smoking) looked like it had been completely upgraded yesterday - very clean & new look to it. It was serviced daily & had small fridge + microwave (both worked !) + TV + bathroom w/ shower, etc.. The shower stall had no soap dish ! There was no phone in the room & since my phone did not work in Bermuda, I had to ask Jonathan a couple of times to use his phone & he kindly allowed me to use it. I had to change my online air bookings (had to extend my trip from 2 to 4 days due to bad weather !) & he kindly allowed me to use his outside office computer to login & make online changes, and, later checkin online & print boarding passes - very kind & helpful of him to do this. There is an alarm clock in the room (also worked). Bed was very comfortable - always had very clean linen, etc..

The other thing I really like about this place was the restaurant - very typical $10-$25 range menu items - huge variety of items (their menu is online) & very well priced, I ate there almost twice a day daily. There is a "super mart" store about 5 mins. walking distance down the road if you want to buy/store/prep any food items in the room fridge/microwave. It's too far to walk to Hamilton & no other restaurants nearby (Coco Beach Cafe is about 20 mins walk & very pricey !), so the Paraquet Restaurant was very convenient & has a great variety of b'fast, lunch, dinner, dessert items at good prices.

Also Elbow beach is about 10 mins. walking distance, just go up the street & turn left at the "T" & then follow the Tribe road to the beach ! You can even get beach towels at the hotel - just ask for them as they are not in the room.

Room Tip: I think #4 is the only room not facing the street, but there is no street traffic at night, so it's quiet in all the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a-wt-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This location is amazing, one of the best on the island! 5 minutes walking distance from Elbow Beach which is stunning and perfect for families (very clean, very safe and simply beautiful), about 10 minutes away from the main city center (by bus or with a rental bike). There is a grocery store 5 minutes walking distance. The restaurant on property serves food from 8 am to 12 am and it is delicious!! American style restaurant has a lot of choices and even a kids menu. The 2 rooms we had were freshly renovated, very comfortable and clean. The owner was there every day and helped us in choosing activities and ensured that we were happy. I strongly suggest the property, which has the best price and the best quality of guest apartments. No need to spend thousands of dollars with the big hotels when you can have all amenities and feel just like at home! Oh and there is free wifi throughout the property, which was great for the kids as they could watch their tv shows at night on their ipad. We will definitely come back next year!

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank beachlove82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

There is nothing positive to say. Rooms are old and smelly. Mold on blinds and the mattress is so thin you can feel springs every time you move. You better be quick at showering as hot water lasts no more than five minutes. AC units is loud and doesn't cool the space well and rooms don't have fans to move the air.

They come in and give you new sheets and towels every day which some people like, but not eco-friendly.

The wifi is terrible. It picks up on a mobile but not a tablet or computer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingChandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The Paraquet Apartments and Jonathan the owner were both amazing!!! We took our children and had the best family trip ever. The apartments were very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed! The Paraquet's location is in the middle of the island which allows you easy access anywhere! This is the friendliest place on earth!! Can't wait to go back to Bermuda and stay at The Paraquet Apartments!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews