We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
96
26
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
26
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests every morning ferry stop the bus captain's room fresh fruit gracious hosts belmont hills golf course rest and relaxation lovely room wonderful pool new friends minute walk sub tropical clean sheets dock area private garden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Total disappointment! The hosts decided to have a "friends and family" reunion with no regard for their paying guests. A family of 6 with 4 very young children who was part of the reunion was housed above our bedroom. The raucous of the children which started at 5 AM each morning made it impossible for us to get restful sleep. This family of 6 overtook the entire property, including the pool area where it was impossible for us to have some rest and relaxation in the afternoons, the screaming, crying and carrying-on of children can be heard throughout the property -a complete nightmare for any couple wanting to have some R & R. This B & B was not "very private & peaceful" as described by the hosts. We left the 3rd day of a 7 -night paid-in-advance booking. The hostess sent an absurd to offer a “3 night complimentary stay which would be more suitable for us” yet made no offer to refund money for such a horrible vacation. There are many other places that are much more beautiful with comparable prices, don’t risk your vacation.

Room tip: confirm with host that no screaming children will be there the same time of your stay
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cosmopolitan795774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granaway, Owner at Granaway Guest House & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Granaway. This was not our family reunion, this was a family who are repeat guests.
The only property in Bermuda that does not accommodate children is Cambridge Beaches Resort. We did offer to change your room. There was only a three day overlap of your seven day stay. The family's departure was on the day you chose to leave so you would have had three more days here to enjoy the usual peace and quiet of Granaway. We continue our offer of a complimentary stay to be able to appreciate Granaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our first visit to Bermuda and this was the perfect place to stay. The hosts are just so welcoming, charming and joyful people who will share with you the island's history, places to see etc.. The house is absolutely charming and perfect in its 'imperfection'. Lush garden, beautiful pool to relax after a day of discovering the island's beaches. A lovely cat and dog (Maverick) will make your stay that much more enjoyable. If however you are looking for a chichi perfect resort type - this is not for you. It was a very lovely time for us and we hope to be back!

Room tip: We stayed at the cottage which has a full kitchen that you can enjoy. Also a very private little garden with a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaspardthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Looking to visit Bermuda? Surfing the web? It can be very difficult to read between the lines, to discover the right place to land. And so it was for my wife and I. Finally, we settled on Granaway and made a call. We spoke with Carol, who is the heart (not necessarily soul-Michael) behind Granaway and their other property, Greenbank. We instantly could see that Carol was a hospitality angel. After a call or two, we decided that betting on Granaway and Greenbank (read..Carol) was a very safe bet for a 4 day romantic getaway.

The darndest thing though, was....the cottage at Granaway has a Secret and very Private garden as part of the cottage, ringed with sub tropical hibiscus, frangipani and antherium … she didn't mention it but we loved it! see you again Carol....

Room tip: get the cottage!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Advking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Husband and I just returned from a week at Granaway Guest House, and highly recommend you go and enjoy! Carol, Mike, Francisco, and little pets Maverick & Olive will pamper and charm you! Private pool & garden with abundant flowers, direct harbor views, delicious elegant breakfasts, kind loving hosts, happy guests! 7 minute walk to ferry dock. STAY HERE! (We miss it all already....)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpiritedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Granaway.
The breathtaking views from the dining room alcove ,where we had breakfast every morning , set the tone for a great day of beaching or touring.
The pool was a delight to come back to after a day of sun and fun.
Carol and Michael are gracious hosts who go out of their way to see to their guests needs and interests.
Thank you Carol and Michael for sharing your beautiful home and helping to make our 55th anniv. a memorable event.

Room tip: All rooms were beautiful
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joemissyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews