We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
134
112
58
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
112
58
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george's club dee dee the cottages the bus the kitchen on site beach house bedroom cottage golf course tennis courts tobacco bay off season private beach shuttle service large pool free shuttle spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We belonged to the SGC for years and saw the the good which is now bad and ugly. They don't seem to understand that people going on holiday don't want to deal with moldy conditions, bugs, faulty plumbing and nasty front desk personnel . All they want is your money.

Room tip: Grotto Bay is much more pleasant.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank glaucidium2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great location, great people, not as great facilities, not so hot restaurant, beautiful beach as long as you DO NOT LOOK BACK AT THE SHORE Line as it is a mess - BUT IT IS A PUBLIC BEACH NOT A RESORT BEACH although the resort provides shuttle service specifically for that beach.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank crash151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We spent 4 nights at St George club and was amazing! Walking distance to St George square. We tryed 3 restaurants at the waterfront, all very good. Our 1 bedroom cottage on the second floor was perfect for us. Kitchen had everything we needed for our short stay, bed was comfy, TV has lots of chanels including HD. We loved relaxing on the balcony with a good view. Wifi works but not all the time.Pools are nice and clean and the shuttle ride to and from beach and grocery store with David was great. We enjoy the beach and Blackbeard restaurant and bar. We also had fun walking to the beach 1 day.
Miss Dee and Aimy we're very pleasant and helpful on our arrival.
This place it's not new but it's location makes it the best in St George for what it has to offer!
It was our second time in beautiful Bermuda and first at St George club. We will be returning to this place for sure!
The transit system is great to explore the island.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happy2travel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Two of us stayed May 19 - May 25. The resort is situated on one of the highest points in St. Georges. We stayed in cottage 29B which offered a spectacular view of the town and harbor. This 1 bedroom unit appeared to be recently updated with new kitchen furnishings. It was clean, bright and everything seemed to work fine. The grounds are very well maintained. We had dinner in Griffins, the on site restaurant our first night. We both had pasta dishes that were well prepared and were very good. Denver, our server was very attentive and right there if we needed anything. We also had breakfast there on three other mornings and they were good also. The main pool was very nice and offered plenty of loungers, tables and chairs. There are two other smaller pools also. There is a stairway that leads into town which is a 5 minute walk. The bus stop and the ferry are both 5 minutes away also. This is a great location. However it may be difficult for the elderly and the handicapped as it is on top of a steep hill. The walkways are concrete blocks and are uneven so you do have to watch your step. Yes, as some reviews have stated some of the buildings are showing wear and tear but it appears these issues are being addressed. Exterior painting is underway. The $11.00 housekeeping charge per person seemed a little excessive. I thought it was $11.00 per unit per night. Be prepared, Bermuda is expensive! Plan on paying 2-3x more for food and drink than U.S. prices. The units have a kitchenette so you can purchase food items from the local market to cut costs, but that is pricey also. This is a nice resort with a pleasant staff and I highly recommend it if you would like to stay in a nice, quiet part of the island.

Room tip: Request a room with a town/harbor view if possible.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DES51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We liked everything. Only Wifi in room not always available.
We liked the free shuttle to town and beach. Easy walking to center, restaurants and easy access to bus and ferry.
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Cottage with amazing view walking distance to town. Shuttle to town if needed
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriziapJ4708DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews