We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,001)
Filter reviews
4,001 results
Traveller rating
1,739
1,481
530
137
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
1,481
530
137
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze ocean tower oceanside bar seabreeze restaurant platinum member all inclusive package oceanfront room ocean front pelican pier wait in line all inclusive plan kids club shopping and restaurants other resorts towel hut family vacation italian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 4,001 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We took advantage of the all inclusive option. Seeing the prices listed at other restaurants, we are glad we did. We opted for the least expensive room and it couldn't have been better. We were on the second floor in the Sea Tower building. We had a newly renovated, very large room. The balcony overlooking the resort's hot tub was shielded by palms so was perfect for relaxing and enjoying our morning coffee. The housekeeping staff did a fabulous job. Room was cleaned daily and loads of fresh towels were provided. We made use of the three beautiful pools and had no problems finding shaded lounge chairs on the pool deck. We didn't bother with the beach seating and the palapa reservation process. Although, the beach in front of the hotel is quite beautiful, we were more comfortable at the pool. The food was amazing! The service was outstanding. We loved DiVinci restaurant as well as the Coral restaurant for breakfast......actually we loved all the restaurant options. We liked the shopping area across the street for our after dinner evening strolls. Another great option for walking is using the walkway that is between the beach and the hotels. There's some bar and shopping options along the way. I'm not sure how far the walkway extends--, I walked as far as the Rui. We definitely recommend this well maintained/clean resort and really don't know how you can go wrong with the all inclusive option.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank PennsylvaniaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear PennsylvaniaPenny,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Third Time at holiday inn Aruba. Paid for partial ocean view. was in the sea tower. The bar on the mariott side ruined my vacation. Impossible to sleep until 1 am. Did a complaint and changed room. Same thing in the other room. At the reception they told me it’s a party island.

Next year will go back to Hilton Aruba.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank benfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear benfran,
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We spent another two weeks at this beautiful resort (our 13th consecutive stay) and it gets better every year we stay! The room is always ready, clean and on time and very comfortable thanks to Esneda and Valerie who always make sure our room is done to perfection.. Restaurants offer great food choices, 100 % ocean-view and easy to access so you don't lose time from the beach even with such friendly and accommodating staff like Louise, Hugo and Boris. My favorite part of the day is breakfast, friendly staff like Rosa Marie, Veronica , Juan-Miguel and Luciano work hard to serve and seat you as you start your day filled with fresh fruit, juices, healthy breads and made to order omelettes and then hitting the beach for a swim. Our kids have made many friends they look forward to seeing and playing with each year thanks to the staff at the Kids Club where they engage in sports and other fun activities. Love the people, love the amenities, love the food and love the room!!! We can't wait until next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Nicholas L,
Masha danki for your 13th consecutive stay with us, we truly appreciate your loyalty, it's an honor to welcome you back each year. We are extremely happy to know you had yet another wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed our people, amenities, food and room. We hope to see you back again soon!
Tropical regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Let me start by saying I was pleasantly surprised! Based on some of the reviews- I was a little nervous. We went with the all inclusive- best decision. If you eat twice a day and have a minimum of 3 drinks a day then it doesn't make sense to not- we used bookIt and the all inclusive was an extra 300$, so it didn't make sense to not.

Resort and staff- the resort is beautiful, we went Labor day weekend so slower crowd- we were nervous about the papayas on the beach but we reserved one every morning the day of- since it wasn't crowded we had the ability to do this. 3 pools, beach is stunning, right in between the Rui and the Marriott. resort is clean. Staff was friendly and nice for the most part - sometimes at the bar they see your wristband and ignore you bc they figure you aren't tipping but if you wave a dollar they'll come right over.

Food - pleasantly surprised on the food. Breakfast buffet, beach food, dinner spots - all the food was above average. Since it was all inclusive I say it was more than good, but if we were paying meal by meal out of pocket I wouldn't have been thrilled - above average but not excellent gourmet. Drinks were great, except for wine was definitely a little watered down, but that's expected at an all inclusive!

Surrounding area- besides the fact that Aruba is beautiful and never rains, it's so attractive for the simple fact that it is so safe. We could have a couple drinks in the lobby bar and then walk the streets at 10/11 to the main strip and stop in at bars and restaurants, it's all super safe which is so amazing and makes it worth it.

I would 100% recommend this resort for anyone looking for a clean, affordable vacation without having to sacrifice cleanliness or comfort.

Also we did Jolly Pirates which was more than fun and jet skiing on Eagle Beach - highly recommend. We cant wait to go back next year

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ambernm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear ambern,
Masha danki for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Aruba and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great stay with us -especially our location and facilities. We appreciate your feedback about the food and drinks - we shall share them with our management team. We hope to see you back again soon.
Tropical regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have only stayed at Hilton properties. I was delightfully surprise with this property in Aruba.

First the pros:
a. Friendly staff.
b. My wife and I both felt secured while traveling in Aruba. Plenty of visible security throughout the resort.
c. Our ocean front room gave us amazing sunset and wide vista of the beach activities during our week long stay.
d. Plenty of beach activity right on the resort.
e. Amazing location, plenty of shopping, dining, and evening activities.

Cons:
a. The food is mediocre are best.
b. Our room appears to be dated with signs of wear and tear.
c. Had to call the front desk once to have our room refreshed, the house keeper came well after 5:00 pm and was not able to properly clean the room.

We will definitely come back.

Room tip: We stayed in room 6430 on the Central tower, it is directly above the kitchen with two large and very noisy fans protruding from the roof.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joealicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Joealicea,
Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your stay in Aruba. We are so happy to know you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our location, wonderful beach views and security. We appreciate your feedback concerning the room conditions, food and room cleaning- rest assured we shall share your comments with our management team so we can work on resolving these issues for the next time you stay with us. We can't wait to see you back again!
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews