We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
471
717
290
121
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
717
290
121
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts bell captain toaster oven pizza bobs waterfall pool short walk to eagle beach grocery store full kitchen living room pools were clean swim up bar super foods flat screen bus stop palm beach area happy hour beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My only complaint is the internet connection. It is not included in the price unless u pay extra. They do have access in the lobby and restaurants. It's funny to see everyone crowded into the Lobby accessing the free access.

Overall Very nice experience with super friendly staff. I loved the pizza bar. The 2 girls who worked in the morning were so nice. They were always happy and wanted to please their customers. Room was clean and cleaned each day.

The beach attendant was friendly and made sure I was comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2016
2  Thank jcitravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read your review, that despite the internet issue you were pleased with our services provided.

Unfortunately, 23 years ago when the constructed the building they did not think about in-room internet/ Wi-Fi. Thankfully we will have Wi-Fi included in the renovations plans. Of course this will take its due time, but gradually, all rooms will have Wi-Fi at the end.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Be well,
Jacky Filiciana
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rudy was the greatest waiter we had. I love him and will visit again. His hospitality was outstanding. He was wonderful, he gave afraid advice on where we should visit while here. He wasn't just a waiter he is a friend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Babe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello there Babe c :)

Thank you for writing a review, and for your kind words on our Team Member Rudy. I will make sure to pass on the words to his superior and himself. He is funny, short but loud. You can't miss him...

We look forward to welcome you again.

Be well,
Jacky Filiciana
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Was very leery before coming to this resort as some of the reviews are not favorable. However when we arrived we were very pleased. We had a 1 BR renovated room on the ground floor with a nice patio. The resort is currently undergoing renovations however no disruptions interfered with our visit. The resort appearance is average but clean. Currently the lobby is an open hallway where you enter from the drive and pass through to the "courtyard" where there is Pizza Bob's bar/restaurant. The food is casual but good and the staff is very nice and friendly. There are 2 large pools one with a large slide and the other with a beautiful waterfall. There is also a swim-up pool bar. They have a small but adequate fitness center as well as a small spa. I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere because I like peace and quiet however my friends would have preferred to have more evening entertainment. Eagle beach is steps away across the street where there are beach attendants and beach service (food and drinks). We went to the beach every day and enjoyed. Even though I personally prefer luxury resorts I wouldn't mind returning here when renovations are completed.

Room tip: Request a renovated "Premium" room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you decided to experience a vacation with us, and that you've enjoyed it too.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Be good,
Jacky Filiciana
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were able to get into the Tropicana through our Global Discovery Vacation Club. The TROP is off the beach with another Resort in front of it so you don't go there for the view. The rooms do look down at the pools which is nice. The rooms definitely need updating as the appliances are old and the rooms are a bit tired. The cleaning staff is really good but they can't clean the tired out of it. We would definitely go back if we got the same deal our vacation club provided.

Room tip: Stay on the 5th floor and on the west side. Street on the east side is noisy.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DGSC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback, and recommendation. Eventually the whole property will be updated during the course of the years. You can always contact us or your vacation club for rates for your next trip.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Be good,
Jacky Filiciana
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in an un-renovated, but clean room and ended up purchasing a timeshare that a current owner was selling for a decent price. The renovated rooms are decent looking. I enjoyed singing karaoke by the pool during happy hour. The pool area was not too crowded and the slide was fun. The grounds are clean and well kept. The exercise equipment was recently replaced. I loved having the Dunkin Donuts in the hotel for our morning iced coffee. We only ate breakfast at Double Down. It was pretty good, reasonably priced, and they served a good portion of food. The casino is very small. We walked through La Cabana to access the beach. The worker helped us secure chairs. Tropicana is much quieter than La Cabana. There are not too many activities available on site. The Tropicana is supposed to be undergoing a $5 million renovation. I hope everything gets renovated in a timely manner.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking your time to write us a review about your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and became an owner now with Tropicana. We are now certain that you will be visiting us again:)

Be well,
Jacky Filiciana
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews