We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent weekend...”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Robert T
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent weekend...”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Nikki and Jay delivered an excellent weekend despite Storm Callum providing an exceedingly wet and windy backdrop. The guided ride was very well tailored to the needs of our group, the food plentiful and delicious and hot-tub and barbecue hut a super way to round-off the Saturday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“These guys have it sorted”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A superb weekend, from start to finish Nikki and Jay were brilliant hosts. Accommodation ideal for our group, food - superb and nothing was too much hassle for them. Guided ride was brilliant I am no mountain biker preferring the flat fenland roads where I live but the experience was great, off piste routes with some really good descents that took me occasionally outside of my comfort zone but every minute was enjoyed. BBQ hut was icing on cake a superb and pretty unique feature. I would recommend this experience for all skill levels Jay clearly knows his stuff and will deliver a great ride to an individual groups demands/abilities and afterwards you will not go hungry!! Thank you for a great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another cracking weekend”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great weekend as always. Great rides, great food and friendly welcome. We will return again next year, what greater recommendation could there be.
Phil

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Here's to Year 8 Phil! Thanks for the kind review. We do love having you guys here ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
1 review
“Mountain bike extacy”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

6 th year that I've managed to make it the first year was brilliant and has carried on improving over the years, Jayson always manages to find new trails suitable too our abilities and allways make us all feel like friends. Nikki's food is fantastic from what I hear from my meat eating friends , and I can speak from my vegatarian back groud that that is equally fantastic! already planning next years trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Looking forward to it already boys! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike r
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7th year - the best yet!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Yes I know we had brilliant weather and saw Wales at its absolute peak but Nikki and Jay gave us our best break ever - new trails, new accommodation features and new menus but the same superb hospitably. Just reserved next year. Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Roll on Year 8! Thanks for organising such a great group each time Mike. Looking forward to it already :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing