We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bikes, trails & food - what's not to like?!”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Masmasmas...
2 reviews
“Bikes, trails & food - what's not to like?!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great weekend away. Jay & nikki made sure we felt right at home with a warm welcome and amazing food served just after we arrived (late!) just what we needed after a long drive. We settled ourselves into the hay barn cottage - nothing not to like here - cosy, warm and quaint.

The following morning we headed off after another great feed by nikki with jay for a guided tour on the mountain bikes of his local trails. The weather wasn't on our side but the riding kept us smiling. After a full day in the saddle we hit the pub and then headed back to yet more lovely food and more beers.

The following day was the same story but with the weather on our side this time jay took us to dyfi for some more hills! Sweet trails and monster climbs done we drank more and ate more. I think you get the picture - if you like riding mountain bikes and eating then this is the weekend away for you. We will be returning soon I'm sure. Thanks for a wicked weekend jay & nikki.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Love it :) Thanks for the fab review. Music to our ears whenever we have first timers. Hope to see you very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great weekend, of food, laughter & of course bikes”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Nikki & Jay once again for another brilliant weekend. The food never fails to satisfy, and the accommodation is always faultless.
We were taken on another challenging but fun bike route, with amazing scenery & professional guidance.
We are always welcomed like old friends and made to feel at home. Can not recommend a Mudtrek weekend highly enough, see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Love having you guys to stay. Roll on trip No.4!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeStans...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“My first time and I loved it!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I joined my brother and his mates at MudTrek on their 3rd trip and I can see why they love it! It was my first time mountain biking so I was a little nervous, however Jay provided a great ride and took care of us. Nikki's cooking is amazing and the accommodation is fantastic. Looking forward to my next visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dicovering a new hobby in the best possible surroundings
Liked least: I could of done with being fitter ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you Mike. Glad you've joined the group and really pleased you enjoyed your first taste of MudTrek. See you soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MudTrek The 3rd - Another amazing and awesome weekend!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from our 3rd trip to MudTrek and yet again it was another amazing weekend. Nikki cooked the best food and I can highly recommend having the extra puddings!! Jay took us over to Preseli Hills and gave us a ride to remember. I now need to start planning trip 4 :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, riding, accommodation, area, Jay & Nikki...All ace!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Wicked, just wicked. Thanks so much Anthony. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely first rate from the opening welcome to the goodbye. Excellent food, brilliant guiding, comfy barns, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
A short but VERY sweet review Peter - thanks a million to you and the rest of the Bedgebury Forest Cycle Club group for a top weekend :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing