We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
tim j
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“awesome”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

this is our third trip- great base for our mountain bike group- superb setting, pretty comfortable barn and wonderful hosts- Nikki for the food and care and Jason for the guiding. We have booked again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Very kind words Tim. Looking forward to your next visit already. Such a great group - we can't wait to have you back for trip number 4!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike r
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best biking break ever”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our third year and it was even better, great weather, superbly looked after and Jason found us some new routes! we've already booked for next year . Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
The question is, can you get the weather right 4th year running?! Fingers crossed - see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the greatest weekends I've ever had!! Anyone 'thinking' of going to MudTrek MUST DO IT!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I had been wanting to experience the MudTrek weekend ever since they set up - It was worth the wait! MudTrek is based in a stunning part of Wales and perfect for one of the best Mountain Bike Riding locations you will ever find.

Nikki & Jay have created a fantastic venue and provide the perfect combination of food, accommodation and riding. Our free guiding day was the Saturday and Jay certainly pushed us with some of best the trails I've ever ridden.

I simply cannot wait to return for another lads weekend away as well as a family holiday too!

Thank you Nikki & Jay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Rides, Food,...EVERYTHING!
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
One of the greatest week-ends you've ever had?! Wow! Probably the best thing we could possibly hear :) Thanks so much Anthony. Great bunch of lads - we really enjoyed your company. Come back soon and yes, do bring the family too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyJW201...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, amazing riding opportunities, and super-friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We visited Nikki and Jay at MudTrek over a pretty wet and miserable weekend in February but couldn't help but have a fantastic time. The accommodation is really comfortable. As a group of 7 we took over both barns, which are interlinked to accommodate larger groups like ours. The food was brilliant on both nights, and the packed lunches perfect for a day out riding.

The guided riding was excellent. Jay put together a perfect route for our mixed ability group on the first morning that challenged all of us, but was never too much for the least experienced members. His quips, portable music system and camera antics kept spirits high throughout. In the afternoon some of us went out for a second ride to experience some of the more challenging routes, and all came back grinning from ear-to-ear.

All in all, we had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend away with old friends - made all the more enjoyable by our friendly and welcoming hosts. I'd highly recommend a trip to MudTrek, and certainly hope to return again soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
LOVE that you still had such a great time despite the rain! What a great crowd - welcome back at MudTrek anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikingMum
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation with simply outstanding hosts - they really do end up feeling like friends!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great trip with our two sons (aged 10 and 12) - enjoying the classiness of the accommodation, excellent cooking, perfectly judged guiding, and warm hospitality. I can't recommend Nikki and Jason's place enough - you feel like you are staying with friends (with exactly as much privacy as you want) rather than just in a beautifully appointed barn. Excellent value too - we will be back! Thanks Nikki and Jason.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you Laura. So pleased to have a review with a reference to families - we're not just for groups of blokes! Such kind words. Can't wait to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing