We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Divine”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Outbuilding at Nant Llwyd
The Barn at sunrise - perfect!
Local traffic jam.
Our nearest neighbours
The perfect spot for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.
The Barn and outbuildings
Early morning in Brechfa Forest - only minutes away
View from our lane
Stunning views from Mynydd Llanllwni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philippa...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Divine”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Barn at Nant Llywd is a little piece of Welsh charm, character and tranquillity. Elinor and Paul could not have done more and the warm welcome we had set our holiday off. The Barn is immaculate and truly beautiful with fabulous scenery. The dogs and my mum absolutely loved it too and we fell in love with Carmarthenshire when we visited. We will definitely be back again!!!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, and look forward to seeing all of you again. With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo-Fi...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Found heaven in Wales!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We decided to book a place at the last minute to go away and relax over Christmas.. We came across this amazing Barn and decided to book it based on the reviews we'd read. It was everything we expected and more. The owners Elinor and Paul were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable straight away with their friendly reception. We are already planning our second visit with my sister and brother in law in the near future. One of the best Christmas We've ever had, and the Barn itself was so cozy that we've had to force ourselves to go outside and explore it's beautiful surroundings.. Absolutely amazing.:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas here - it was lovely having you to stay! We look forward to your return visit, and in the meantime, Happy New Year! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay M
Crickhowell, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nant Llwyd - A Barn Above And Beyond”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a haven of peace and tranquillity, in a warm, welcoming barn conversion that is spotlessly clean and filled with high-quality modern conveniences, tasteful home furnishings and thoughtful touches, then look no further than The Barn at Nant Llwyd. With a separate entrance hall and utility room ideal for dealing with muddy boots and dogs, the property is immaculate. The wind and rain of a Welsh December were of no consequence to us as we snuggled up with Sky TV and the comfort food and wine we'd arranged for Tesco to deliver to our door, not to mention the bottle of wine and the scrumptious home-made bread and cake left for us by our lovely hostess. But if you do venture out, 20 minutes in the car takes you to a wide choice of either fine dining (e.g. Y Polyn) or traditional Welsh pubs. I was sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and the fact that the owners have thought of everything.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments! We hope very much that we'll see you both (and your four legged companion) very soon. With best wishes. Elinor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katehocki...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, spotlessly clean, luxurious and quiet with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I can't recommend the Barn highly enough.
Perfectly caters to people with dogs, who like to get muddy and then who like to get clean and snuggly!

Kitchen is a delight to cook in. Bedrooms are modern and comfortable. Fire place and underfloor heating are a real treat.

Amazing local area with so much hiking and biking to do.

Elinor is a charming, accommodating host who makes superb cakes on request.

I never want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
What a lovely recommendation! Thank you very much, and we look forward to seeing you all again in 2015. All the best. Elinor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Stunning Barn in a Stunning location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent and comfortable accommodation with stunning views. Beautifully converted barn with friendly owners.
Good bread and honey too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
We're so pleased you had such good weather - it elevates everyone's mood! Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing