We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, spotlessly clean, luxurious and quiet with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Outbuilding at Nant Llwyd
The Barn at sunrise - perfect!
Local traffic jam.
Our nearest neighbours
The perfect spot for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.
The Barn and outbuildings
Early morning in Brechfa Forest - only minutes away
View from our lane
Stunning views from Mynydd Llanllwni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katehocki...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, spotlessly clean, luxurious and quiet with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I can't recommend the Barn highly enough.
Perfectly caters to people with dogs, who like to get muddy and then who like to get clean and snuggly!

Kitchen is a delight to cook in. Bedrooms are modern and comfortable. Fire place and underfloor heating are a real treat.

Amazing local area with so much hiking and biking to do.

Elinor is a charming, accommodating host who makes superb cakes on request.

I never want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
What a lovely recommendation! Thank you very much, and we look forward to seeing you all again in 2015. All the best. Elinor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Stunning Barn in a Stunning location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent and comfortable accommodation with stunning views. Beautifully converted barn with friendly owners.
Good bread and honey too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
We're so pleased you had such good weather - it elevates everyone's mood! Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you want a break form the rat race look no further. A superb barn conversion with 2 ensuite bedrooms and a log fire where you can escape the world. Close to awe inspiring moorland complete with wild horses, and a short drive to stunning beaches that Dylan Thomas strode. Hosts Elinor and Paul couldn't have been friendlier.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
What a lovely review! Thank you very much, and we're looking forward to seeing you in January. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay .One of the best dog friendly self catering places we have stayed in and 5 Star .We highly recommend it for a relaxing peaceful stay .Hosts are first class as are the new laid eggs ,bread and cake.
We will be booking to going again. Don't want to praise it too much or it will be discovered and not be a secret know only to a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
How very kind! Thank you! We look forward to seeing all three of you again soon. With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnJCul...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil high quality cottage that's so dog friendly.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Spent three nights at The Barn. Greeted by a bottle of wine and home baked cake. And friendly hosts Paul and Elinor. Great location for peace and quiet as well as walks and mountain biking. Great facilities (we spent all three nights cooking our own supper) and we wanted for nothing. Highly recommended and we are already looking at new dates next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
It was lovely to have you - and we look forward to seeing you and your four legged friend again soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing