We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not much else to say but just: Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
pool area and patio with BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area and patio with BBQ
front garden with tropical plants and palms :) Relax at your private pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
pool area and patio with BBQ
front garden with tropical plants and palms :)
Relax at your private pool!
pool
patio with outside dining area
front door
living room
dining area
Fully equipped European kitchen
senseo and regular coffee machine
master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walking closet
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
shampoo, conditioner and body wash are provided!
corridor between master bedroom and living room
library
pool area with apartment
apartment
apartment with refrigerator
ensuite bathroom of apartment
pool
pool view from lounge chairs
patio dining area
pool with tropical plants
pool with safe handle and easy steps. soft, vinyl pool liner
view from parking lot
street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iordanka7...
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not much else to say but just: Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner were very helpfull and the service we have experienced was perfect since the first contact, till the end of our stay.
We were warmly welcomed on the airport and transferred to the Villa, got instructions and explanation about everything. On the next day we received unexpected a bath tub for our baby.
The location was quite and just perfecto for people looking for privacy and relax. The villa itself was very clean and causy furnished. The kitchen very well equiped. The pool clean and beautyfull. We would have loved to come back again, but unfortunately our dates have never matched with the availability of the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsons...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Opal was a perfect vacation home for our group of 6 adults. The home was spacious and offered plenty of room. Frank and Hilde were very accomodating and the house had plenty of ammenities. It was clean, close to attractions, and the pool was great. We could not have asked for a better place to stay during our vacation. We would definitely come back to Villa Opal!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the house and location!
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poshonash...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family reunion in the sunny Caribbean”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The owners made sure that we were picked up from the airport and were very attentive. Hilde was very kind to our baby and was always checking that we had enough clean towels, enough kitchen utensils, etc. She also helped us book a doctor for my Mum who became suddenly very ill and thanks to this she got the attention she required and we all could enjoy the rest of the holiday. Booking was very easy via email with Frank. The pool was fantastic for everyone from baby to grandpa! Air conditioning is a must in Aruba because it is so hot and there was air conditioning in every room in the house. We had a great family holiday there and would love to return. The location requires for guests to rent their own vehicles. Public transport in the area is not to be relied on. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby (driving distance).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, attentiveness of owners, air con, decor, security system (alarm)
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane115
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“There is no better place to stay on Aruba than Villa Opal.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was everything we had hoped for and more. It was private, sparkling clean, well-equipped, and close to the beach. Having a pool to ourselves was fantastic. We have visited other Caribbean Islands and wonderful US beaches, but these accommodations are the best so far! We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was lovely and comfortable, we loved the privacy, and really enjoyed the pool.
Liked least: that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2012
Thank you for being such wonderfull guests. We hope to see you back sometime in the future. Frank & Hilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70Mel
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Aruba with four friends and we rented Villa Opal for two weeks. Frank and Hilda were amazing - the house was equipped with everything you could imagine. Frank and his son picked us up at the airport, took the time to let us stop at the grocery store. The house was beautiful and immaculate. The pool was amazing and extremely clean. Frank came over several times to make sure everything was ok and Hilda made sure we had fresh towels etc and called to make sure we had everything. They couldn't do enough for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to my friends. We had a wonderful time, the weather was perfect and Frank's restaurant recommendations were great as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: couldn't walk to the beach easily but not an issue ,they were all very close- we wanted a rental car to see the island
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing