We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay in gorgeous house!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Kittyhawk's deck, overlooking Ordnance Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Kittyhawk's deck, overlooking Ordnance Bay
Kittyhawk from the water Extensive decking area with swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from Kittyhawk's deck, overlooking Ordnance Bay
Kittyhawk from the water
Extensive decking area with swimming pool
Kittyhawk, in Ordnance Bay, opposite Nelsons Dockyard
Shaded area for dining
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and dressing area plus own outdoor shower
'Pineapple' bedroom with own bathroom
Range cooker, large fridge/freezer, wine fridge, dishwasher, Nutribullet, Microwave
Cottage bedroom with ensuite, sitting room/kitchen (next door to the house)
Sitting room with kitchen just off
New Year's Eve fireworks from the deck
View of English Harbour from Shirley Heights
Kittyhawk from Ordnance Bay
Pigeon Beach, 15 mins walk (4 mins drive), home to fabulous Catherine's Cafe Plage
Catch of the day!
Historic Nelson's Dockyard
The Pillars at Admiral's  Inn
Historic Nelson's Dockyard
View of Nelson's Dockyard from Kittyhawk - take a water taxi to Admiral's Inn for dinner or drinks
Hire buggies and explore the island
Go riding at Springhill Riding Stables
Live music at Catherine's Cafe Plage on Pigeon Beach
Betty's Hope Sugar Plantation
The famous boat house pillars at Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn (a great spot for pre-dinner drinks) or a fabulous meal....
Shaded area at back of Kittyhawk
Cottage bedroom
Cottage sitting room/kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milliemcc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in gorgeous house!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing holiday staying in this house, and I have since recommend it to everyone interested in visiting the Caribbean.

The location is perfect - just a stones throw from the beautiful Nelsons Dockyard and near so many activities. While we could have spent our full 10 day holiday sat on the terrace, swimming in the pool and cooking barbecues galore, we spent days out on boats, at the beautiful local beached and beach clubs and off road buggying!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Millie, Thank you so much for all your lovely comments - I'm so thrilled that you had such a great time and managed to cram so much into your visit. It sounds as though you love Antigua as much as we do! Do come back and visit Kittyhawk again soon! Warmest wishes, Izzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Incredible waterfront holiday home boasting English Harbours finest views”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in July 2016

Kittyhawk must be one of the best places to stay in English Harbour if not Antigua. The house itself is finished to a very high standard with the arrival of a bar to the rear of the house an amazing addition! The terrace at the front of the house incorporating the pool played host to some of the best sunrises / sunsets I have ever seen.

The list of things during you're stay is endless. Whether it be isolated beaches, hill top buggy rides, local beach bars, fishing, boating, snorkelling, the history of English harbour, super yacht spotting and the must see Shirley Heights Kittyhawk quite literally has it all.

Thank you all for a truly incredible stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Will, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your fantastic comments - it sounds as though you really explored Antigua - I'm so pleased that you all had such a good time and do hope that you come back to Kittyhawk soon. Warmest wishes, Izzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simply amazing house”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Kittyhawk is a simply beautiful house, with the most amazing views in a superb location. The house itself is very modern and so well designed that every aspect seems to have been thought through perfectly. It has a big living room, a large American style kitchen and lovely bedrooms - but the real winner is the huge covered deck that opens out onto English Harbour and has both formal and informal seating as well as a built-in swimming pool. The view from the desk is just perfect and I never tired of looking at it and took far too many photos, none of which do justice to its beauty and tranquility.

Normally you have to trade location in order to find a lovely house with gorgeous views, but Kittyhawk has it all. Nelson's dockyard is a five minute walk - or even less if you cheekily take the little boat across from the Boom Bar. Even the supermarket is just round the corner.

I cannot think of a more perfect place to stay in Antigua - or, in fact, anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
I am so pleased that you had such a good time at Kittyhawk - it sounds as though you love it as much as we do! It was the views that we fell in love with too and I totally agree - it's impossible to tire of them. Thank you so very much for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back to Kittyhawk before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew d
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had two fantastic weeks at kittyhawk on our honeymoon , it was a dream come true . Waking up every morning to a view that you will never forget, perfectly located
within a short walk of everything you would need. The house is amazing everything you would want is there and a added bonus of having your own pool . Lounging about all day on the huge decking area watching the boats come and go in the harbour. Defiantly a place we would love to revisit again
Andy & kay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Holiday of 8 adults”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful house very spacious and has everything you will need.
The view of English Harbour from the decking is just amazing.There are quite a few lovely restaurants within walking distance such as Flatties, Trappas,Caribbean Taste and Pillars (we had breakfast here, the coconut French toast was to die for).Cloggys was also within walking distance showing the premier league football and had very friendly and accommodating staff and great food.
The swimming pool is a great size which we used everyday,there are
plenty of beach towels for your use.
There were two double kayaks at the house which were great fun and used by most of our party.
There was plenty of comfortable seating inside and outside of the house.
I would highly recommend this house and the area of English Harbour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing