We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Place to stay in English Harbour with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StellaWes...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to stay in English Harbour with Phenomenal Views”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a joy to be back at Calypso! We've stayed in Galleon Beach for many years and we know a lovely house when we find it! Calypso has everything that one needs.

The whole house has been really carefully considered with each space being thoughtfully and well designed for comfort and easy living. Each beautiful bedroom has its own independent area with a fridge in most rooms- so lovely not to have to trail off to the kitchen for a cold juice or beer.

The house is particularly well adapted to families as the rooms are in different areas but close enough for contact with children. The pool is centrally placed and there are different areas around the house for sitting, sunbathing or watching the sun go down.

The view is phenomenal, especially at night. We could see the whole of the calm natural harbour of English Harbour as well as beyond it and into Falmouth Harbour. Days can be spent just watching boats arrive and sail off.

After many years of renting homes and staying in hotels, I would put Calypso in a very high spot on my favourites list.

June and Bruce are warm and welcoming owners whose knowledge of Antigua can help to make it a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The independence of the bedrooms, the spacious feel and the fantastic view
Liked least: The steep driveway - but then you wouldn't have the view without it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
It certainly was a joy to welcome you all back to Calypso! So pleased it's a favourite of yours and we look forward to welcoming you year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke G
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“your new favourite home away from home!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I are avid travellers, so we have stayed in many villas and hotels over the years, however we have stayed at this particular villa twice, and both times have been without a doubt the most memorable, stress free, and relaxing holidays we have ever had. It feels like home straight away! The villa lacks nothing, it is everything you need for the perfect escape from "real life." When you arrive to calypso villa you do not wish to be anywhere else. That being said, there are restaurants and bars just a quick and free boat ride away, however the beauty and tranquility of this villa just pulls you in!
It is obvious that the owners take pride in their home as it is beautifully decorated and furnished.
If you are booking this villa for the first time, the only thing you will regret is not having done so all the years prior!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds, beautiful decor, everyone has private bathroom and spectacular view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you felt at home again and look forward to welcoming you both back to Calypso for your third visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Painswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable stay with unbelievable views!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

WOW!!! Location…location…location. As you drive up and up to Calypso Villa you get that excited feeling that you’re about to discover something extra special. You are.

As you first walk through the doors and see the view, that’s when you fully realise you are about to experience an unforgettable time on this stunning Island. And when I say “view”…I mean VIEW!

Calypso Villa looked stunning on our arrival with stylish bedrooms, modern bathrooms, and a wonderful blend of “authentic Caribbean” and “contemporary home comforts”. So yes, you can sit with the sun on your face as the white drapes flow beautifully in the Caribbean breeze…but you can still make everyone jealous at home on social media with the free Wi-Fi at the same time. Nice!

We stayed during ‘Antigua Charter Yacht Show’ and you just cannot beat Calypso Villa for it’s incredible location and beauty. Morning runs on Galleon Beach (I didn’t stop at the beach bar for a cold beer. Honest!) …the free boat over to Nelsons Dockyard for restaurants, bars and all the Yacht Show action…amazing afternoons with the kids in our pool...waving at the super yachts sailing by as you sip your rum cocktail. You can’t help but feel special.

My family and I will never forget this magical place and we hope to return to Calypso (and that VIEW) soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / stunning views / beautiful beach and a great beach bar / sunsets
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
So pleased your experience was magical & memorable! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice G
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our Antigua experience has surpassed our expectations.
The combination of great weather, and fabulous beaches along with stunning views
Makes this villa perfect for a very relaxing time. Very spacious !
We would certainly recommend staying.
The owners we found to be very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Calypso Villa Antigua and thank you for your kind recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$650
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing