We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The sparkling pool, set in the luxuriant gardens. seconds from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sparkling pool, set in the luxuriant gardens. seconds from the beach.
The light and airy studio. The kingsized comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The sparkling pool, set in the luxuriant gardens. seconds from the beach.
The light and airy studio.
The kingsized comfortable bed
The double sofa bed and seating area
The studio. Large with copious space
The new fully tiled walk in shower.
The well equipped galley kitchen
Sit out, or eat on the spacious balcony
Dickensan Bay
Dickensan Bay
Sunset over Dickensan Bay. Time for a cocktail!
dickensan Bay.....at the bottom of the garden!!
Sea view from the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
NCGatorGa...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Antigua and won't be our last! We weren't really sure about where to stay and ended up booking Paul's unit in Antigua Village on Dickenson Bay. We definitely chose the right place! The grounds are immaculate and well kept and the setting is perfect -- pretty much idyllic. The studio condo was on the 2nd floor. You can peek over the balcony and look down the left to the beach but it didn't bother us that is wasn't "ocean view" since we only ate breakfast out there and sipped rum nightcaps in the evening. The studio looked just like it did in the pictures. There was maid service every day - something we aren't used to when renting a condo but it was nice to have. Paul was very responsive and easy to deal with. Loved walking down the beach in either direction and having room to roam. There are several different options for restaurants and bars in the area and Dickenson Bay is not far from St. John's. We did rent a car for our stay, but if you aren't keen on driving on the left, you could get away without one since there are several places within easy walking distance. The only negative was that there are only about 5 or 6 palapas right on the water and every morning (early!) people have towels on chairs "reserving" them. This is nothing new though and we see it everywhere we travel, but with so few palapas, you'd think they would enforce the policy that if chairs are unoccupied for over an hour, they shouldn't be held. There was one palapa that stayed vacant for several hours before people showed up. The pool area was most always vacant and had nice cushy lounge chairs and umbrellas as well as shade from some trees and plenty of sunny areas too. And there are also a few other palapas behind the picket fence about 20 yards from the water so those are options as well. Overall, we had a great visit and loved the studio and hope to return sooner than later!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Dear Amy, Really pleased to hear that you had such a great holiday, and enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Sorry to hear that people were reserving the palapas. This should not happen, and there is a notice on each one stating such. Apart from that you obviously had a great time. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Regards and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucschra...
Cockeysville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome home base from which to enjoy all of Antigua”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited for the week of February 12th 2017. The apartment was furnished as expected and the service was very good. The pool and beach are very close by and awesome to boot. I suggest you make an early trip to one of them in early morning to save some chaise lounges as there seems to be a significant supply issue.
We enjoyed Coconut Grove and Anna's on the Beach restaurants on either side of Antigua Village. The Bay House provided a great view and very good food and we also enjoyed our meal at the Paris Pizza and Steak house where we had a great Pizza from their amazing menu.

The staff at the Antigua Village were very nice and helpful. Paul, the owner of the unit, was also very helpful and all in all we had a fantastic vacation!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Dear Charles,
Really pleased that you had such a great holiday, and that the apartment was to your liking. Thanks for the positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itravel_s...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment Right on the Beach”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment i stayed in was MARVELOUS. the patio overlooks the garden and the beach is literally a 15 second walk outside of your apartment. It is very close to Coconut Grove Restaurant as well as Ana's on the Beach (two premiere restaurants in Dickenson's Bay which are both very affordable). I came alone but had friends sleep over sometimes (there's a futon there as well). It is the perfect size for a couple or small family with 1-2 children. The bed was very comfortable and the studio apartment included all linens/towels/cookware/etc. Housekeeping was also very friendly and thorough. The taxis on the island are very knowledgeable about the different hotels so it was an easy 15 minute drive to get to the hotel (it cost me a flat rate of $16US to get there from the airport)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not far from St. Johns (10 mins), close to the beach, close to the supermarket
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Dear Tara.
Many thanks for the review. Really pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful apartment and more importantly your entire holiday!!
Thanks again for renting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoSerg...
Trieste
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We are sorry that we did not respond before.
Really pleased to hear that you thought that our apartment was to your liking and that you rated it a five!!!!!
Again thank you for booking with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing