We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic and very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool cottage at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool
cottage at night
Antique Colonial 4-Poster Bed
interior
pool from verandah
afternoon light from cut stone deck
cottage from end of pool
pool from verandah
dining area on verandah
dining table
kitchen
afternoon light from verandah
Verandah
loungers on verandah
cottage at night from pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil H
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rustic and very relaxing”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fabulous time at this cottage and the owners are very welcoming, accommodating and informative. It's a great place to relax and also to entertain - we had lots of friends around and enjoyed a few late nights catching-up on the veranda. The gardens and pool are wonderful and the dogs are friendly - especially Lulu!
It's within easy reach of a few great beaches and restaurants and is a short hop from the airport, St Johns and some large supermarkets. It also benefits from the lovely breezes day and night so generally feels refreshing and cool
The cottage is well equipped and everything worked well, including internet. On the downside - there are lots of mosquitoes however bed nets, candles and coils are provided and spray helps too.
All in all it's a fabulous place to spend some time and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to have friends around and relaxing environment
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmb131
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Step off the hamster wheel”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a simply wonderful 10 days at Driftwood cottage; there is little point trying to out-superlative the other reviews on here. Just let me say that we have never, in many years of travelling, found as idyllic and unspoilt a place to spend in total relaxation. Thanks so much to John and Sarah for the opportunity to have the time there, and hope to see you again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience, privacy, setting, facilities, friendly host (and hounds!)
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
256GCo256
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We can't praise Driftwood Cottage and its delightful owners enough. On arrival our breath was taken away by the beauty of the gardens, the pretty cottage and the inviting pool. The cottage has everything one needs for a perfect holiday and drifting off to sleep in the wonderfuly comfortable bed with the Tradewinds gently cooling the evening air was the most relaxing end to the perfect days we enjoyed on this gorgeous island. Although my partner had to unavoidably leave the island for business, I stayed for the remainder of the holiday on my own and John and Sarah ensured I had everything I needed (their kindness and hospitality is outstanding!) and their delightful hounds made me feel incredibly safe. We hope to return to Driftwood - it really is heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous cottage and gardens and the tranquility
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words, We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forwards to your next visit with us! Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londondan...
London
1 review
“a perfect spot in paradise”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a 9 day stay, and we had an amazing time.

The cottage is absolutely charming and very well equipped and we had great fun playing with the dogs. I really don't have words to say how wonderful it was.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aesir007
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! We would give it 10 stars!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing!!! This cottage was even more amazing than we imagined. Quiet, clean, secluded, and romantic; the cottage is close enough to stores, restaurants, and shopping, but you would never be able to tell that from how peaceful it is. The constant ocean breeze was fantastic, and made for the most relaxing evenings. The pool was a welcomed refresher after a day of traveling the island. John and Sarah were the most gracious hosts. They were more than willing to assist with any inquiries or needs. They made us feel like part of their family during our stay. Sarah's gardens make the cottage feel like your own little tropical haven. All of the amenities for making this feel like your own home away from home are available at this cottage. Take the opportunity to stay in this little piece of heaven for your visit to Antigua, you'll be glad you did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, relaxing, gracious hosts
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing