We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
A charming, two bedroom,  island-style home in Falmouth, Antigua.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming, two bedroom,  island-style home in Falmouth, Antigua.
The large verandah has a spacious seating area As well as an area for lounging, the 12 foot verandah has a dining table for outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A charming, two bedroom,  island-style home in Falmouth, Antigua.
The large verandah has a spacious seating area
As well as an area for lounging, the 12 foot verandah has a dining table for outdoor dining
The kitchen has coffeemakers, a gas stove with oven,a microwave, a blender, cooking and dining items
The kitchen has a breakfast bar or simply a nice spot to sit while someone cooks
One room has a queen sized bed. Bed linen, bath and beach towels are provided
The Queen bed room has a 32 inch flat screen TV with cable.
The twin room has two single beds, Each room has mosquito nets over the beds, fans and air con
The indoor living area has a stereo with iPod dock, 32 inch TV, Blu-ray dvd player and books
The indoor living area
A beachy, casual theme
The bathroom
Special touches
The cottages have a view of Falmouth Harbour, its marina and Pigeon Beach
A large yard is great for children to play in
Outdoor dining at night
The large verandah is great for yoga (yoga mat is available), and massages without leaving home
The verandah at night with its view of the harbour lights
Come and enjoy 365 beaches. Pigeon Point and Galleon Beach are close by
Historic Nelson's Dockyard, English Harbour is only a short drive or bus ride away
Luxury private yachts moored at the Falmouth Harbour Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mikethesa...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well appointed in a good situation and a quiet neighbourhood.

We had a hire car, but it is close to a local bus route, which are frequent, and fun to use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family in the future, if possible. We enjoyed having you as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauntel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My fairly nada I stayed at the Bungaloo last year summer and it as amazing Joanne the ladies who book the reservation showed so much courtesy the ladies who maintained the unit and spot on accommodated us well. There is so many nice things I can say. The upkeep of the Bungaloo and spectacular the view is so breathtaking and relaxing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you Shauntel. We always welcome feedback. It makes us very happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana139
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Antigua ”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place, we have been to Antigua several times, and there is always something new to explore. The people are welcoming and the beaches, food and history was amazing. Tracy the owner of the cottages was truly the host of all hosts. It was like being at home!

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
It was truly a great pleasure hosting you and your wonderful family. You were all so polite and friendly that it made our work that much more pleasurable. We hope to host you in the future. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in great location”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at one of the bungalows for a week and we are delighted with the decision. The bungalow is very stylish, spacious and well appointed (has everything you want/need for a holiday and more), the owner welcomed us to the bungalow and was delightful, the managing agent also really friendly and helpful - nothing negative at all with the experience. Thanks!

The bus to english harbour or st johns stops just outside and is really easy/quick way to get around and come by every 5mins or so. Taxi's are also easy to come by. The shop and a restaurant/bar/ice-cream place just a couple mins walk away were great. Pigeon beach (5 mins on bus to english harbour and then 10/15min walk) can definitely be recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you from all of us at Banana Tree Bungalows for your wonderful review of our property. We're happy that it met your satisfaction and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAERBEL R
St Lucia, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing