We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place to relax and take in the views

Penyfan pond is a great recreational place for walking, playing, dog walking fishing and general... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
491colinw
,
Blackwood, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great pond and Grounds for a picnic

Really happy with our picnic there and the pram friendly walk around the pond. Don't venture too... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
Brice P
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
17
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
17
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog walkers toilet facilities nice walk picnic benches nice cuppa opening times ice cream small cafe dog owners ample parking great place to visit food and drinks well worth a visit fishing wildlife walks path
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I often take my service users for walks here...beautiful walk and a lovely pond with lots of activities going on such as fishing and boating. Lovely place to meet people and lots of people come here jogging or taking dogs for walks. Toilets are on site however not the best and they tend to get locked up early. Car parking is plenty, it use to be free but recently there's a charge and feel it shouldn't be. A snack shop on site with options of chips, ice cream and general snacks..service welcoming and fast and clean.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank shanespencer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Yhe most beautiful country park that has a massive pond. Beautiful place to go for a walk or with your dogs. It has a cafe where you can get drinks or icecream, picknic tzbles a childrens playground.lovely place to go to chill out.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank lynys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

this is good for walking your dogs having a nice snack with family or as couples i love this place been loads of times

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank tashymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed one night at this location in our touring caravan. Easy to get to fab site great play area for children and the pub and restaurant are great. Would certainly recommend

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Filmfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

When I was a chid my Nan and Grandpa used to take me there to feed the birds. Nowadays I usually cycle around the pond and it is a smooth and comfortable ride.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank NnudEilrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews