We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of Greenhouse

Greenhouse
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first the staff were not aware we wanted to be served I had too let the management know We were waiting ,after that initial blip we got served .Our meals were good and the staff were very polite it was a pity i had to make them aware. But thank you all at the Greenhouse Llantarnam .

Thank glynkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie E, General Manager at Greenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I will ensure the team are more attentive and nobody is missed in future! Thanks for bringing this to my attention

Kind Regards

Jodie Emes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The new menu launched for autumn/ winter is great, a mix of the old favourites and some new winter warmers. They also have a new set lunch menu (9.99 for three courses) and dinner menu (10.99 for three courses) with a great variety of choices. As always the atmosphere in this pub is great and the wonderful staff make it even better (Hilary is fab, you couldn't ask for a more attentive waitress). The Greenhouse is the perfect place for food / drinks any night of the week!

Thank Cate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie E, General Manager at Greenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cate, Thank you so much for such a wonderful detailed review. I will be sure to reward Hilary for her service, as she left such an impression she gained a mention. I am thrilled that you are a fan of the new menu.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Jodie Emes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my mum for a bite to eat. The lunch menu is great value and should be able to please most people. The staff were friendly, the food came within a reasonable time and was plentiful, hot, fresh and tasty. A nice traditional pub atmosphere to eat in at a good price. Can’t fault.

Thank G_O_C479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie E, General Manager at Greenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you ever so much! The team will be thrilled with your comments, I cannot wait to share this review with them

Thank you!

Jodie Emes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Came here today for a quick pint at lunchtime and it is such a warm, cosy & welcoming pub. Dont know why i have lived round the corner for years and not been here before now. Will definately return

Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie E, General Manager at Greenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sophie! We hope to see you more regularly!

Kind Regards

Jodie & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Family get together, there were 8 of us, staff were very pleasant. Food was served quickly and was very enjoyable. We all had a very pleasant evening and look forward to going there again

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie E, General Manager at Greenhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks Paul for the great review! Let us know how we can get a 5/5 for you!
Greenhouse@sabrain,com

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Jodie Emes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing