We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,271
303
168
73
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,271
303
168
73
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax pool main restaurant animation team red dragon chicken nuggets sunset bar turkey a la carte restaurants boat trip guest relations water slides ice lollies side sea view family holiday out of season fresh towels fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

The positives for the hotel are definitely the location and the outside area. Situated right on the coast with a very picturesque view with a private beach right there and lots of sun beds and lounge areas to sit. Also quite a few nice swimming pools with a lovely view. It’s situated about 40 mins bus ride to bodrum city but easy enough to get there with a local mini bus stopping outside hotel gates at different times during the day to take you to and from Bodrum.

The interior of the hotel is a little dated but I guess understandable. Rooms were nice enough but again a dated, but no issues.

The major negatives for us were the food. Given we are vegetarians (so maybe not applicable to everyone) but the choices were so limited in the buffet, no real veggie options, just side dishes. And everything we tried was warm/on verge of cold, so not all that appetising and more of a means to an end. The hotel would definitely benefit from having some chefs cooking fresh things in the buffet like other hotels I have visited in different countries. For example, fresh pasta chef or someone to cook some eggs fresh etc. We went to Italian restaurant one night which was better because at least food was hot but again limited veggie options (margarita pizza and white sauce pasta), wouldn’t say up to quality of restaurants outside hotel though. Because of the above we skipped lunch 3 out of 4 days and ate dinner outside in Bodrum city 2 nights. So the “all inclusive” package not really all that worth it.

Some other smaller points. We visited the spa one day for a 2 hour treatment which included Turkish pealing, foam bath, full body massage with hot stones, jacuzzi and clay face mask, which was so nice and thoroughly enjoyed. We paid 1000 tl for 2 people, which was very reasonable but heavily discounted as October is out of season. Nazim the rep was very helpful and the two women that provided the treatment were great.

Apart from that barely any of staff speak good English (to basic level) except receptionists and the spa representatives, which was slightly annoying when trying to explain something re: the food etc. and impacts my view of the customer service provided in the hotel.

Overall I think it is a good/average hotel (not great) but improvements could easily be made. Is this a 5 star hotel? Probably not, definitely not top class. But considering there are other 5 stars in the area where you pay double the amount or triple the amount of La Blanche, maybe understandable. I haven’t stayed in other hotels in Bodrum, so can’t comment.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saylavee1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Blanche Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at La Blanche Island Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Adamel1,

On behalf of La Blanche Island, first of all thank you for choosing us for your holiday and taking time to write your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We want you to know that, your positive and negative comments are the best loadstars for our team, who aims to best on service quality so your all thoughts are told to our all related departments.

Our hotel has so many guests from very different nationalities and our all guests are valuable for us. Our all services like food and beverages are made to appeal your taste buds.Our main restaurant and à la carte restaurant menus are prepared to appeal to all tastes, all eating habits and food preferences.if you had given us information that you are a vegetarian we would prepare special meals for you..

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Guest Relations Manager
Aslı Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We spent 8 beautiful days in La Blanche Island and I must say we fell in love with the place. Excellent service - staff is extremely helpful from reception, cleaning stuff to the waiters and barmen - all making their best for us the visitors to have a lovely holiday in this great hotel. The hotel is on an island which gives an opportunity for beautiful sea views from every point as well as enough beach space for everyone. There are 3 sea-view pools and aqua park for you to enjoy which is a great asset for entertaining yourself. Special thanks to the lobby bar staff who did their absolute best to serve us best cocktails we had. We highly recommend this place and would definitely visit. by the way all covid measures taken seriously and they are cleaning everything every minute and everyone wearing mask, you feel safe at this place. Thank you for the great holiday and see you soon !

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikoleta_Bilyarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Blanche Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at La Blanche Island Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Nikoleta_Bilyarska,

Our gratitude for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed many aspects of it but also appreciate your constructive comments.

Also, thank you for your kind words dedicated to our team and staff; it is an honor to know that they made your stay remarkable.

We will be happy to have you as our guests again.

Guest Relations Manager
Aslı Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

This was our second time here, lovely hotel, very covid friendly, all good in that respect. The food is now dished out at stations now, not too bad, but lots of people pushing in queues, not much of a system, food was fine, went to the Turkish restaurant as the Italian was closed the night of our wedding anniversary so a little gutted but the Turkish was lovely anyway, some staff seem a little off and some staff very helpful not sure why the difference, reception staff a little abrupt sometimes also but on the whole it was fine, Room lovely, cleanliness good also with lovely views, noticed not many people tipping we always did, the waiter and bar staff worked so hard. some very rude people staying while we were there. But on the whole was lovely, we are returning again in May with 6 other guests just hope they like it as much as we do , it's a beautiful place

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Blanche Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at La Blanche Island Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest leanne1974,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

Your positive and negative comments are loadstar for both of our future guests and our team.
We appreciate your detailed review. We are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

As La Blanche Island, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. So you can be sure about your thoughts are shared with our departments.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,


Guest Relations Manager
Aslı Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Incredible! Wonderful! Good educated personnel, all. Special thanks to Bugra bey, Halil bey( reception). Room is 5*. Everything is perfect.Perfect location, foods. the staff is very helpful. Every precaution has been taken for Corona.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Toni1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Blanche Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at La Blanche Island Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Dear Guest Toni1356,

Our gratitude for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed many aspects of it but also appreciate your constructive comments.

Also, thank you for your kind words dedicated to our team and staff; it is an honor to know that they made your stay remarkable.

We will be happy to have you as our guests again.

Guest Relations Manager
Aslı Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Currently on our last night of our holiday here at la blanche hotel

Very good hotel, but it lacks some things needed to be a 5 star resort.

Firstly safety matters... There
are raised manhole covers standing at least 4 inch above the ground in the kids swimming pool area... If a child slips they could be seriously hurt.

Secondly they do not offer a packed lunch service if you wish to leave the hotel...not the end of the

world... But every other hotel I have visited offers this.

The decor in the main areas is modern... But there are areas that need painting, re grouting, and just fixing. This would be done in moments at a real 5 star hotel.

Also the restaurants you can book that are included in the price... Some have been closed so I have not been able to make the most of these although we had paid in the price to do so.

Finally in the sea there is a wooded walkway... Great touch as the sea drops very deep very fast... But be careful as this is never cleaned and very very slippery again not very safety conscious.

Finally on bad points... The food is pretty bad. I have stayed in many 3 star all inclusive hotels and always had amazing food. This food is repetitive, bland, cold, and to be honest it's just poor. No where near what you would expect from paying for 5 star hotel.

Now the good points...

The views are breathtaking. Serious beautiful.

Noah and the rest of the entertainment and kids club team have been amazing and our kids have loved spending time with them all week. They work so hard, and have made the kids holiday very special.thank you all.

Second... Sami in the restaurant is superb. What ever you need he is there like a genie...looked after is all week. Always there 3 meals a day
and never had an empty cup and always happy to help. Thank you.

There is a photography company in the hotel, extra cost obviously. But I spoke to umut (maksim) and Ercan-akan two of the photographers, they are very well priced, I had just spent up or o would have bought every photo he took. He spent an hour taking photos of the family, the we chose 11 printed and digitally sent pictures...all in for around £50. The pictures are stunning... If you go...please find him as he is great.

Also the shop on site... Slightly more than out in the town's... But very cheap compared to the UK. 20 cigarettes are about £3, few sweets for the kids, pool items, and souvenirs and a very friendly family who run the shop.

The hotel is pretty modern, and the room we had 4233, was big and had amazing views. But I have to say I do not like how the doors lock. Once locked... You do not need to unlock to get out you just move the handle. Fine if older, but the lay out of the rooms puts the kids by the door and adults at the other side in a bedroom. Young kids could wake and be out of they wished!!raised this concern with reception to no reply or solutions...it is just how it is.

The beach is great, the beds are comfortable...very comfortable. The rooms are cleaned daily and very well. The mini bar is free and filled daily ( almost...he missed us 2 days out of 7) but he did give extra the day after.

The pools are cold, the sea is warmer. But they are clean and not over crowded.

If this hotel was advertised and priced as a 3 or 4 star I would return. But not for the premium you pay for 5 star.

Feel free to ask questions as before I went there were not alot of things I could find out, I will answer what I can.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reaper-Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Blanche Hotels, İşletme Sahibi at La Blanche Island Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear Reaper-Ryan ,

Our gratitude for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed many aspects of it but also appreciate your constructive comments. Also, thank you for your kind words dedicated to our team; it is an honor to know that they made your stay remarkable.

We will be happy to have you as our guests again.

Guest Relations Manager
Aslı Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews