We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
42
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hosts mangawhai heads shared kitchen longer stay one night tea and coffee making facilities comfortable bed golf course wonderful stay stayed for nights home away from home stewart linda bbq beaches property clubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great stay with hosts that couldn't do enough for us. Very handy to all amenities (although being a Monday night we had to drive back to Mangawhai Tavern for a meal which was both generous and delicious). Shared kitchen bure could do with a little work and we were told that bathrooms being progressively updated. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneDickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Thanks for your review Anne, do visit us again in summer and when our guest kitchen should be revamped !! lovely to have you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Me and my Dad stayed here just one night and we both had a very comfortable night's sleep in the best beds ever. The chalets are very cute with a homely touch that you wouldn't get in a motel or hotel. Very easy walk to the shops and the beach, short drive to some nice walks and local vineyards. The host welcome makes you feel like you are staying with close family, very welcoming and a welcoming attitude like no other. Would gladly stay again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

wonderful to have you to stay, so glad you enjoyed our chalets and would love you to visit us again, travel safely xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great little place, very comfortable and lovely big beds. We had room 3, perfect for our family of 4. spotlessly clean and super lovely hosts. Great location too. Would definitely recommend this little gem.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Great to have you all to stay, hope you enjoyed your travels and come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

What a fabulous place to stay. Lovely airy rooms with vistas of the impeccably kept gardens Linda & Stewart went out of there way to make us feel welcome & comfortable. Well appointed rooms with ensuite, bar fridge & coffee &a tea making facilities, great internet speeds too, close to shops etc. would have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Always great to have fun people to stay, so glad you enjoyed your stay, love to see you again soon xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Linda was amazing. She was so very warm and hospitable. She gave us maps of places to walk. She brought us milk for our breakfast. She couldn't have been kinder!
Cottage was bright and cheerful, clean and comfortable.

Room tip: we stayed at the garden cottage. It was quiet and airy.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

We love this area and spending time with our wonderful guests is a pleasure. so glad you enjoyed your stay come back again soon and travel safely xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews