We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew W
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Lovely night stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2020
Stayed there with my partner.
Has everything you need for a pleasant night. Great space, LED, kitchen with all the extras. The bed is comfortable. The shower was average, was a little weak.
Plenty of space to park and was a 7 min walk from the Taven.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
$219
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Chalet Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Clareview Mangawhai Bed & Breakfast
    1.7 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    $190
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $190
    • Agoda.com
    5.0 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.3 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    27.1 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    From the air, latest aerial shot of Riverside Matakana
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    31.5 km from Tudor Oaks Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mangawhai
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 19 November 2018

    Well located for Chocolate and the historic Mangawhai Tavern. Very friendly owners. Clean and spacious with outside areas to lounge about.
    The bed was a bit soft for our liking but we still slept well. Just a few details could be improved but overall a very good stay (Didn't feel like cotton bedding, hot plates in the kitchen really, really slow to heat up but better than not having them at all).

    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kikki0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2018

    Spacious motel, very clean, with smart furnishings, high standard bathroom fittings and good quality bed linen. All up it exceeded our expectations and was great value. Right across the road from Bennets chocolates and next door to the Saturday morning market.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank kathkiwi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    Andrew and Holly have done a superb job of refurbishing this motel. While this was only a one night stay, we managed to enjoy most of what the property offered.

    Clean, tidy and in a great location. I would be back here in a flash if we needed to stay in the township (normally out at the heads).

    The little touches were the key i.e. body wash in the showers rather than the packet soaps. Thanks, guys!

    Hint: They are pet-friendly (limited spaces though). As there are only a few rooms, book early!

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 819kmacca
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in the small room attached to the garage and was very comfortable. It was very private and quiet. The owners were very helpful with information. I loved the area--there's good restaurants and beautiful beaches.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Camellia E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

    Two girl friends and I stayed overnight at Tudor Oaks Motel when we attended a concert at the Mangawhai Tavern. 2 bedroom unit with 1 double and 2 single beds. Lovely clean unit with the best towels I've ever had in a local motel. Highly recommend for a short stay.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank SueH941
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews