We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MN2300
Copenhagen, Denmark

Fantastic location

Review of Palm Grove
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024via mobile
The location is perfect right next to the stunning beach, and the area and garden are well maintained.
We stayed in a beachfront studio, and the view was amazing. It felt like we had our own beach, and you can snorkle right from the beach.
The accommodation itself was spacious. It could use a bit of an upgrade, but the view made you forget it was a bit dated.
The staff was absolutely fantastic and made you feel so welcome.
The breakfast is very basic. The Sunday BBQ was so good, and we also enjoyed the a la carte options.
You can walk to a small supermarket and a few restaurants.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Palm Grove
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Palm Grove
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $560
  • ZenHotels.com
    $479
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Palm Grove
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $687
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Palm Grove
Free parking
Pool
children enjoying the pool
$243
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $243
4.1 km from Palm Grove
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 km from Palm Grove
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Palm Grove
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Vaimaanga
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
386
216
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
216
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow hibiscus beachfront bungalow happy hour fish cook islands across the road superior garden garden units beautiful beach hibiscus restaurant on site restaurant tropical breakfast paw paw breakfast was included fresh fruit bus stop few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This place was amazing. We stayed in beach front cottages only steps from the crystal clear water. It was like having your own private beach. The staff were amazing & knew everyone's name. The food at the restaurant was very good & cheap, so that we didn't really have to dine anywhere else. I will definately come back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

A beautiful spot to stay with the beach on your doorstep. We stayed in the beach bungalows with a stunning ocean view, private deck and the beach on our doorstep. Snorkelling was wonderful and the turtle snorkelling tour is 5mins walk. The staff are super friendly, greet you by name and go out of their way to assist you, which only adds to the experience. The rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained. The beach is stunning and this are of coast is a beautiful spot to stay with safe swimming/snorkelling on your doorstep. There is a welcoming pool also and the gardens, grounds etc are kept immaculate. The restaurant ha beautiful food and the complimentary breakfast was also a great start each morning. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Beachfront villa was an absolutely superb location to stay in Raratonga. 100% recommend. The private beach and lagoon snorkeling was the best I've every experienced (turtles, octopus, eel and a huge variety of fish!). With kayaks and snorkels you can use free, it made this accessible and easy to enjoy. Staff were lovely, they helped us book activities and serviced the room regularly. Great breakfast buffet, shared book library and laundry facilities. Their Yellow hibiscus restaurant was yum and well priced for lunch and dinner; and located a short walk to Wigmores (supermarket) and adjoining food venue provided essentials and variety to allow us to make home meals and try some local kai. Would be great for couples or families who want special but more affordable options in Raro.

Room tip: Worth spending a bit extra for the beach villas! Basic amenities in the room but had all you need and the bed was so comfy
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Palm Grove in February. We stayed in one of the pool side garden suites which was very comfortable. Loved being close to the pool and surrounded by the beautiful landscaping. The property does have beachfront cabins but the garden side cabins are cheaper and it only takes a couple of minutes to walk across the road to the private beach. When a cyclone was forecast the beachfront cabins were boarded up for a few days so we were happy to be across the road away from the brunt of the storm. The beach is one of the nicest we found on Raro, in my opinion nicer than the very busy Muri Beach. Kayaks and snorkeling gear are available for guests to use. A light breakfast is served to guests every morning in the restaurant on the property. Cabins have kitchens but we ended up eating out more than usual as the restaurant and takeout food food was consistently good and affordable. We ate dinner at the Yellow Hibiscus restaurant several times and the food was delicious. Five minute walk to grocery store with cheap takeout food, coffee shop with free wifi, a nice beachfront restaurant Vaiana's, and a delicious takeout pizza place Fridays and Saturdays.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lime_green_paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Great location on the island with a beautiful coral reef right outside. Stayed in beachfront bungalow, which I highly recommend. Some of the other resorts along lagoon are nice, but no coral, all waist deep sand. Breakfast of fruit, bread, and cereal was fine. Bus stops right outside resort and major grocery store is a 5 minute walk.

Room tip: Snorkel gear, fins and reef shoes provided. Laundry on-site.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank denmis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews