We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$466
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$396
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$606
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,058
664
199
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
664
199
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue packageel patiopool barall inclusive packageitalian restaurantbuffet lunchromantic meal on the beachnusa duaour honeymoonhour restaurantfree mini barper person per dayall inclusive hotelmonkey forestlaundry serviceevening entertainmentfree massage
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Well on arrival you are offered a drink while you book in which is a fantastic idea
the Lobby is large open and VERY VERY clean the cleanest i have ever seen
the staff are so accommodating happy and smiling and can't do enough for you its HEAVEN
The food at breakfast lunch and Dinner are excellent and great tasting
the staff in the dinning room are always smiling and happy
Listy (momma) Risma (no-3) Ona (no-1) Ina (no-2) and Sanawa are the best laugh
and always made us welcome with big smiles and always made you feel like part of the hotel Family the twins teased us for about 4 days changing numbers till we worked it out number 2 had trainee badge on and number 1 had no badge
Our room cleaner was always happy and polite and always cleaned to a high standard
which was great as i up graded to a junior suite (8227) next time i'm looking to get into(8231)
To the Management i would say YOU HAVE THE BEST STAFF GOING
and i cant wait till i Return to Heaven

Room Tip: junior suite is really nice and spacious and i think is worth the upgrade price
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Ian C,

Warmest greeting from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback during your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you loved your stay with us and you enjoyed our food as well as the service delivered by our team. We are truly happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay such in the HEAVEN! Thank you as well for the special mention of our team member “Listy, Risma, Ona, Ina and the twins trainee”, I will definitely share your feedback to them and I’m sure they will be very happy to hear it from you.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your house on the beach!

Kindest regards from the island of Gods.

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Home a week now from our first visit to Bali and this lovely hotel.From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and welcoming .Our room was spacious and spotless and the restaurant staff were so attentive serving a good selection of food from the main restaurant and the Italian option . We found the hotel to be quiet but with nitely entertainment it was perfect for unwinding from our previous week in Singapore .
We availed of the fabulous spa facilities and on reflection should have made it a daily visit as it was extremely cheap in comparison to some at home and the treatments were so so good .
From reception staff to bar restaurant and pool staff we experienced the beauty of the people of Bali and thank them all for such a good holiday

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ANNIEMC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Anniemc2013,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your experience during your stay at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa. We are so glad to know that the service offered by our staff exceeded your expectations, and we are happy that you were enjoyed your room, our food, our services and also our facilities. The team was very happy to know that they were able to make your holiday such a good one.

We all do hope to welcome you back to your house on the beach in the near future.

Kindest regards from the island of Gods!

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Excellent resort where all staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
We had all inclusive and the food was very nice too.
Rooms are great with a nice balcony view.
Pool is nice however the chairs could be cleaner as there were a few that quite alot of insects.
Beach area was a bit underwhelming as was quite dirty.
Tip: There's a couple of restaurants and we only discovered the one downstairs towards the end of the trip. Worth checking out as it was very nice

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rehan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Rehan H.,

Warmest greeting from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely experience and you were all impressed with the high level of professional and personalized service offered around the property as well as the food provided by our F&B team.

I sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to your experience around the pool area and be assured that we will make any effort to address these points in the months to come.


Warmest regards from Bali.

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

My kids and I loved the rustic feel of our room. All the staff were courteous, friendly and made us all feel very important. They attended to all our requests promptly. The free buffet breakfast selection at El Patio was limited but sumptuous. The El Patio staff Suki had been very entertaining and offered me coffee every time I came by at 5am to wait for sunrise. On our second day, I left some money by the dresser for the housekeeping, but when we got back from our tour, the money was left untouched. I was surprised but grateful for their honesty. The next day, I left a thank you note attached to my tip. Will definitely recommend Sol Beach House to my fellow travelers, family and friends! Double thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Chi R,

Warmest greeting from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your recent stay with everyone here.

We are very happy to know that you had an awesome vacation and you enjoyed all facilities and services provided in the resort. Thank you as well for the special mention of our team member. It is true that our staff is the best asset this hotel can have and it is also gratifying to learn that the service provided by the team was both professional and discreet as well as the efforts made to create a memorable stay for you.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards from the island of Gods.

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We went to Sol on Honeymoon in March/April. Really clean and friendly staff and more than willing to cater to our needs. The all inclusive gold package was great. The only real difference I noticed between Gold and Silver was that with Gold you could order additional meals at the restuarant and also get a wider wine and sparkling wine selection.

One of the bonuses was the free dry cleaning dailing. We really did make use of this and the turn arounds were very quick. The resort is much smaller than its Club Med neighbour and also nowhere near as festive (having now stayed at both). To be honest though I was fine with this. It was peaceful and tranquil and I really did enjoy my stay.

The only negative point is that my wife is vegan and despite advising the hotel of this before our arrival (which the hotel acknowledged), veganism is generally seen as the same as being vegetarian. She did struggle to find food that she could eat. The hotel did try their utmost to accommodate the situation. To me its not always the problem but the way you handle it that counts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank indytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear indytaylor,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing both your visits and sharing your feedback with others on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that the service offered by our staff exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed all the benefits included in our Gold package. I sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to provide more options for the vegan and please rest assured that we will make any effort to address these points in the months to come.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I shall be in contact with you in regards to your upcoming visit.

Best regards from Bali!

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews