We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
561
418
233
123
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
418
233
123
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chip shop outdoor pool evening entertainment team stars security staff holiday park great yarmouth great park sailors home amusement arcade sun holiday central heating family holiday on site shop party dances lovely caravan night break
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Nice holiday once again it's been the 3rd time that I stayed there a very nice site the caravan are like home from home and the entertainment is second to none i will definitely recommend i will be coming again soon

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Hi Martin, thank you for giving us 5 stars in your review, and praising the accommodation and entertainment – something that a lot of our guests have told us was 5 star this year! Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my children have been living here for a few weeks now due to our house being flooded and I must say how fantastic everybody has been we have been made to feel so welcome everybody is so friendly and helpful. entertainment team are fantastic. It's been a very difficult time for us thankyou so much for everything.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Donna, thank you or praising Kessingland Beach on Tripadvisor, we are really happy to be able to assist you and hope that everything gets back to normal very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Booked our visit through Sun Perks offers. Not been to a holiday park before so no specific expectations in advance. Stopped in a Bronze static. Clean, comfortable, spacious enough for two, all required equipment for self catering. Helpful reminder email from park resorts telling us things to remember. Location a bit out of way but driving distance to local shops, and reasonable distance to nearby Lowestoft/Great Yarmouth. We used as a base for nearby activities. We ate at The Boathouse one evening, had Fish & Chips the 2nd. Both pleasant enough food options. Had a drink in the main bar. Entertainment was quite kiddy orientated until 9pm so not really our personal taste. After 9pm a family show act that was quite amusing. Didn't require assistance during holiday other than checking in/out so cant comment on service. Didn't really use facilities much e.g. pools etc so cant comment. Overall happy with our stay, a bargain for what we paid. Wouldn't mind visiting in future and has given a good impression for our first holiday park stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raggle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you for reviewing your first holiday park stay, and for giving us such lovely feedback about the visit. It would be lovely to welcome you back again so that you can experience the experience the service and facilities again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Thank you for a great night and very good selection of beers and food the band was very entertaining
The owners events this year have been the best ever all the staff have worked very hard to make every one's stay special with great shows by the very talented and hard working entertainment team

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for another marvellous review, it is certainly rewarding to read that so many of our Owners have enjoyed the efforts of the Entertainment and Park teams this year in providing the special events. We can’t wait until our parties in November!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

stayed in tourer and tent for final night weekend . great entertainment for our 5 year old grandchild on fri eve .only 14 pound for the pitch including entertainment passes !!!the entertainment team/staff are a real credit to the park ,work real hard and super friendly.sat nite finals was also very good .nice pub just up the road as well. only one small niggle is the touring park is prone to get a bit boggy after rain.in all though enjoyable week end

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank 15GREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Kessingland Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you very much for leaving us another marvellous review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the entertainment, location and value for money! We hope to continue to improve our touring facilities and we look forward to another great season at Kessingland Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews