We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Quiet and Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eternity Villa

Eternity Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eternity Villa
Pool and Master Bedroom Pool Deck with shade under the Palms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Eternity Villa
Pool and Master Bedroom
Pool Deck with shade under the Palms
Pool and Deck from Master Bedroom
View from Veranda
Veranda
Veranda Seating
Dining al Fresco
Master Bedroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Living Room
Main Entrance
Entrance and Parking
View from Upstairs Balcony
View from Balcony
Villa as seen from Golf Course
Villa from a Drone
Sunset from the Veranda
Sunset over Buccoo from upstairs balcony
Garden Visitors
Garden Visitors
Tenants
Master Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Veranda cooking and dining
Villa from the Garden
View of Golf Course and Caribbean
Pool Deck at Sunset
Pool and Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mount Irvine, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneB1966
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a peaceful week on the lovely island of Tobago and Eternity Villa was adequate for our needs.

GOOD POINTS

Central location
Sunny pool area
Good stock of books
Good airport transfer
Good consistent wifi
Nice BBQ although no utensils

BAD POINTS

There are many step to the bathrooms especially in the master bedroom. The bed is on a higher level than the dressing area and this is hard to negotiate in the dark. In fact I fell down the steps on the first night on a 3am trip to the bathroom. There are steps down to the bathroom too.

The air con in the master bedroom needs servicing. It becomes very noisy after a couple of hours - bad enough to wake you up. There were only batteries in one remote control so we had to share it and yes, we could have bought more but why should we? Also the aircon unit in the upstairs bedroom was a different make and the batteries in that were dead too so it was unusable. We didn't need this room but had hoped to use the remote in one of the other bedrooms.

Cleaning - the cleaner was promised 3 times a week but only came twice. But actually we were glad to a degree because we found her presence a bit much as she spent 5 hours cleaning. Did the laundry in the villa, had her lunch and used the phone. I had thought the cooker was rusty but on closer inspection there was an accumulation of cooking fat on the visible side which I scraped off as it was revolting. You're welcome. Took a before photo. We paid extra to stay late on our last day but the cleaner still insisted on coming 2 hours before we wanted to leave so in the end we left earlier than we had wanted too. We were told that she couldn't clean after our departure as she would finish too late. Shame.

The kitchen needs new utensils and the appliances have all seen better days. We were happy to see a dishwasher though which wasn't mentioned in any ads.

There is no comfy seating area to watch tv and I think the house would benefit from a couple of settees in the lounge not the 2 wooden chairs provided.

A DVD player would be good for the kids.

Dogs in neighbouring houses bark a lot but not to the degree that it was unbearable.

Pressure in the showers was the weakest I've ever experienced anywhere. Very hard to feel clean and refreshed.

We did, however, love Tobago, R and Sea Divers in Crown Point are amazing, Pigeon Point Heritage Park is a lovely clean beach for a small entry fee. We aren't big nightlife people so the quiet pace of life and friendly people made our stay very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Lack of comfy seating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Tobago but very sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay at Eternity Villa.
The house was built by a well-known local architect in his signature quirky style and is built into the hillside, which means there are different levels within the house but we do provide bedside lamps, so there is no need for anyone to fall down any steps between bedroom and bathroom in the dark.
The house design and constant warm climate lend themselves to outdoor living so there is a large covered veranda with wonderful views, therefore we deliberately provide light Adirondaq chairs (rather than settees) which can easily be moved around.
Also, we deliberately do not provide a DVD player as most adults prefer to enjoy the veranda and, these days, kids download their entertainment which is possible with the unlimited wifi we provide as well as the AUX connection for ipods, mp3s, smartphones, etc.
Although serviced twice a year, a/c units which are in constant use can break down at any time. No need for guests to buy batteries as there is a constant supply in the store cupboard. Guests just need to tell the Property Manager, who is constantly available at the end of a phone (and we provide a phone in the villa for local calls) to help with any problems.
All kitchen appliances are less than five years old but in this hot, humid climate, rust is a constant problem which makes them look older. We are at the villa right now and all are functioning perfectly.
We apologise if some utensils were not available or in best condition. We are currently replacing and upgrading during our visit.
With respect to the fact that you found an area of the cooker which had not been properly cleaned, we apologise. We have informed the Housekeeper so that it doesn’t happen again.
We also apologise if the water pressure was low during your visit. It has always been reasonable, so we are looking into the problem.
The dishwasher is a new addition, as part of a recent upgrade to the kitchen, and had not yet been added to the website. One bathroom has also been recently refurbished and the other two will be upgraded in April.
The housekeeping service is provided for your convenience but is not obligatory and if you would rather not have her come as often, you only needed to let the Property Manager know this. We don’t understand your complaint that she cleans, does laundry or has lunch.
If she came too early on your last day (which she understood she agreed with you the previous Friday), you could have phoned the Property Manager to resolve. No guests were due for 2 days, so there was ample time to clean after your departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Quiet and Lovely”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Eternity Villa was great! The stay was quiet away from the bustle, it was private...the pool was lovely. Lovely ambiance and the property manager was the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Th eonly thing was that the tv remote didnt work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda774...
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the glowing reviews both on TA and another site, my husband, son, and I were excited to stay at Eternity for our visit to Tobago. I will say that the property is as advertised by the owners, but overall it feels tired. The wifi didn't connect to Internet on our visit (unfortunate as my husband was on a "working" vacation). The washing machine took over an hour to fill enough for a small load of laundry (thank goodness we brought plenty of extra clothes). David tried to address the issues but with no luck. There are many steps in the house that aren't difficult to negotiate but can be tricky if you're half asleep (a step up to the hall, a step or three down to the bath, a step up to half the bedroom). And on a side note, bring your mosquito spray. Since the common areas are open the mosquitos have easy access to you (clearly this isn't specific to Eternity, but I thought it worth mentioning).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We are very sorry that this guest found her stay at Eternity disappointing.
She is an experienced reviewer (42 badges awarded by TripAdvisor) but is clearly out of step with the majority of Eternity Villa reviewers who give us a 4 or 5 star rating. The problems cited hardly warrant a 2 star rating and the photos she published are totally misleading…one can go practically anywhere and zoom in on localised spots which give a false impression of the property as a whole.
Regarding the suggestion that the villa is a little “tired”, we understand and sympathise although many would see this as normal and part of the charm of a Caribbean villa. However hard we try, it is difficult to keep up with the maintenance and decorating demands of a property in the tropics close to the sea. General repairs and re-painting are done on a regular basis and currently the kitchen and all three bathrooms are being renovated.
Tobago is a small island and the infrastructure, including internet access, can be erratic and liable to breakdown every now and then. Our Property Manager contacted the provider immediately but was then reliant on their response which can be slow, especially over the weekend, so it was not fixed during the 4 days (including weekend) of their stay.
With regard to the washing machine, we can only apologise that the Property Manager was not able to have it repaired during the short stay.
With regard to the steps inside the house, we do provide bedside lamps in all the bedrooms, so no one needs to be at risk, even if half asleep.
Mosquitos are a normal inconvenience in tropical climates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashes20
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This stay was a wonderful one for us.
It gave us exactly what we wanted from the few days that we were there.....full rest and relaxation
The views over looking the golf course and out to the sea were a treat.

The house itself was spotlessly clean and provided us with ample linen, kitchen utensils and physical space to truly relax. The layout with open plan space and shutter doors opening to the veranda and pool area was just fantastic.
The house itself is special in it's design and decor. It gave us the feel of a lovely spanish/mediterranean feel. It is beautiful without being pretentious. And this we loved, a taste of home away from home with all the amenities, comfortable beds and pillows. We had the upstairs bedroom and loved the bathroom just off of it, overlooking the pool.

We loved looking at the birds coming into the veranda and they were our breakfast companions as we ate.
We were so comfortable here, moving from lounge chairs to pool to kitchen....that we in fact did not head to the nearby beaches.Yes it was that good for us

Special mention to Glen and Katie, for being very patient and providing us with all the relevant information before hand
And the caretaker David is a gem of a man, and he was there everyday, cleaning the pool and was available , only a phone call away if we needed anything. we had some wonderful conversations with him.
We will definitely come again.But we noticed that the property was for sale and we are not sure when the property does have new owners if it will still be a holiday home and if the personal , lovely attention to guests will still be there.

We as a family feel the property should remain the same in its layout and decor, this is what is unique and wonderful about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open layout living area into veranda and pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melly2025
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

my family n i stayed at d eternity villa and it was very comfortable n everyting dat i expected n more d house is located in a quite hills of mt irvine n is a few minutes away from store bay... i highly recommend d eternity villa to anyone who goes tobago for a vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing