We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Quiet and Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eternity Villa

Eternity Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eternity Villa
Pool and Master Bedroom Pool Deck with shade under the Palms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Eternity Villa
Pool and Master Bedroom
Pool Deck with shade under the Palms
Pool and Deck from Master Bedroom
View from Veranda
Veranda
Veranda Seating
Dining al Fresco
Master Bedroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Living Room
Main Entrance
Entrance and Parking
View from Upstairs Balcony
View from Balcony
Villa as seen from Golf Course
Villa from a Drone
Sunset from the Veranda
Sunset over Buccoo from upstairs balcony
Garden Visitors
Garden Visitors
Tenants
Master Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Veranda cooking and dining
Villa from the Garden
View of Golf Course and Caribbean
Pool Deck at Sunset
Pool and Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mount Irvine, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Misha P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Quiet and Lovely”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Eternity Villa was great! The stay was quiet away from the bustle, it was private...the pool was lovely. Lovely ambiance and the property manager was the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Th eonly thing was that the tv remote didnt work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda774...
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the glowing reviews both on TA and another site, my husband, son, and I were excited to stay at Eternity for our visit to Tobago. I will say that the property is as advertised by the owners, but overall it feels tired. The wifi didn't connect to Internet on our visit (unfortunate as my husband was on a "working" vacation). The washing machine took over an hour to fill enough for a small load of laundry (thank goodness we brought plenty of extra clothes). David tried to address the issues but with no luck. There are many steps in the house that aren't difficult to negotiate but can be tricky if you're half asleep (a step up to the hall, a step or three down to the bath, a step up to half the bedroom). And on a side note, bring your mosquito spray. Since the common areas are open the mosquitos have easy access to you (clearly this isn't specific to Eternity, but I thought it worth mentioning).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We are very sorry that this guest found her stay at Eternity disappointing.
She is an experienced reviewer (42 badges awarded by TripAdvisor) but is clearly out of step with the majority of Eternity Villa reviewers who give us a 4 or 5 star rating. The problems cited hardly warrant a 2 star rating and the photos she published are totally misleading…one can go practically anywhere and zoom in on localised spots which give a false impression of the property as a whole.
Regarding the suggestion that the villa is a little “tired”, we understand and sympathise although many would see this as normal and part of the charm of a Caribbean villa. However hard we try, it is difficult to keep up with the maintenance and decorating demands of a property in the tropics close to the sea. General repairs and re-painting are done on a regular basis and currently the kitchen and all three bathrooms are being renovated.
Tobago is a small island and the infrastructure, including internet access, can be erratic and liable to breakdown every now and then. Our Property Manager contacted the provider immediately but was then reliant on their response which can be slow, especially over the weekend, so it was not fixed during the 4 days (including weekend) of their stay.
With regard to the washing machine, we can only apologise that the Property Manager was not able to have it repaired during the short stay.
With regard to the steps inside the house, we do provide bedside lamps in all the bedrooms, so no one needs to be at risk, even if half asleep.
Mosquitos are a normal inconvenience in tropical climates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashes20
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This stay was a wonderful one for us.
It gave us exactly what we wanted from the few days that we were there.....full rest and relaxation
The views over looking the golf course and out to the sea were a treat.

The house itself was spotlessly clean and provided us with ample linen, kitchen utensils and physical space to truly relax. The layout with open plan space and shutter doors opening to the veranda and pool area was just fantastic.
The house itself is special in it's design and decor. It gave us the feel of a lovely spanish/mediterranean feel. It is beautiful without being pretentious. And this we loved, a taste of home away from home with all the amenities, comfortable beds and pillows. We had the upstairs bedroom and loved the bathroom just off of it, overlooking the pool.

We loved looking at the birds coming into the veranda and they were our breakfast companions as we ate.
We were so comfortable here, moving from lounge chairs to pool to kitchen....that we in fact did not head to the nearby beaches.Yes it was that good for us

Special mention to Glen and Katie, for being very patient and providing us with all the relevant information before hand
And the caretaker David is a gem of a man, and he was there everyday, cleaning the pool and was available , only a phone call away if we needed anything. we had some wonderful conversations with him.
We will definitely come again.But we noticed that the property was for sale and we are not sure when the property does have new owners if it will still be a holiday home and if the personal , lovely attention to guests will still be there.

We as a family feel the property should remain the same in its layout and decor, this is what is unique and wonderful about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open layout living area into veranda and pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melly2025
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

my family n i stayed at d eternity villa and it was very comfortable n everyting dat i expected n more d house is located in a quite hills of mt irvine n is a few minutes away from store bay... i highly recommend d eternity villa to anyone who goes tobago for a vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanSS
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

The home is comfortable, spacious and well ventilated. The pool is a good size and kept clean. The villa is perched on a hill in the Mt Irvine area making it close to everything a with enough car port space for 2 vehicles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the toliets are UK style
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing